People

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki

Agda advises clients on mergers and acquisitions as well as general corporate, commercial, and contract law.

Agda joined the firm as an associate trainee in January 2017 and continued as a thesis trainee after doing an internship at the United Nations Development Programme in New York. Upon her graduation in May 2018, she was appointed as an associate lawyer. In addition to studying at the University of Turku, Agda also spent a semester at the University of Kent in the UK.


References

Parties

ABB and Hitachi

Transaction

Sale of ABB’s Power Grids business to Hitachi

Deal Value

Enterprise Value of USD 11 billion for 100% of Power Grids

Role

Finnish Counsel to ABB

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Klaara Lähteenoja

Klaara Lähteenoja

Associate | Helsinki
klaara.lahteenoja@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ella Hiltunen

Ella Hiltunen

Associate | Helsinki
ella.hiltunen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

ABB and FIMER S.p.A

Transaction

Sale of ABB’s solar inverter business to FIMER S.p.A

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Finnish Counsel to ABB

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Klaara Lähteenoja

Klaara Lähteenoja

Associate | Helsinki
klaara.lahteenoja@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Sanoma Group (Buyer), Alma Media Corporation (Seller), Alma Media Kustannus Oy and Alma Manu Oy (Targets)

Transaction

Sanoma Group’s acquisition of Alma Media’s regional news media business

Deal Value

EUR 115 million (announced enterprise value)

Role

Counsel to Sanoma Group

Riikka Rannikko

Riikka Rannikko

Managing Partner | Helsinki
riikka.rannikko@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Suvi-Tuuli Saarnio

Suvi-Tuuli Saarnio

Senior Associate | Helsinki
suvi-tuuli.saarnio@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Qingdao Sifang SRI Intellectual Technology Co. Ltd. (Buyer), Beneq Oy and its shareholders (Sellers), Beneq Oy (Target)

Transaction

The sale of Beneq Oy to Qingdao Sifang SRI Intellectual Technology Co. Ltd.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Beneq Oy and its shareholders

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Ella Hiltunen

Ella Hiltunen

Associate | Helsinki
ella.hiltunen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Kildare Partners, Technopolis Plc

Transaction

Kildare Partners’ public tender offer for Technopolis Plc, a Finland-based listed company providing offices, coworking spaces and related services

Deal Value

EUR 729.7 million

Role

Counsel to Kildare Partners

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Uusitalo

Emilia Uusitalo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emilia.uusitalo@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com
Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Ahlstrom-Munksjö (Buyer), Expera Specialty Solutions (Target), KPS Capital Partners (Seller)

Transaction

Ahlstrom-Munksjö’s acquisition of Expera Specialty Solutions, a U.S.-based specialty paper producer

Deal Value

USD 615 million

Role

Counsel to Ahlstrom-Munksjö

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Wahlby

Carolina Wahlby

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
carolina.wahlby@hannessnellman.com
Aina Renström

Aina Renström

Senior Associate | Stockholm
aina.renstrom@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2018
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Legal Intern, United Nations Development Programme, New York, 2017
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2017
  • Legal Studies, University of Kent, UK, 2015