People

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki

Anniina specialises in capital markets transactions and other transactions involving listed companies as well as corporate governance related matters. Her practice includes a number of equity and debt capital market transactions including IPOs, secondary share issues and bond issues, as well as mergers and acquisitions. She has also worked at the capital markets practice of Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton in London during 2016–2017.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Anniina worked for the Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority in the Conduct of Business Supervision Department.


References

Parties

Verkkokauppa.com Oyj

Transaction 

Verkkokauppa.com Oyj's listing on the official list of Nasdaq Helsinki on 5 June 2020

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Verkkokauppa.com Oyj

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Optomed Plc

Transaction

Optomed’s IPO and listing on the Nasdaq Helsinki stock exchange

Deal Value

The offering by the company and its shareholders amounted to approximately EUR 44 million

Role

Counsel to Optomed Plc 

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Juli Mansnérus

Juli Mansnérus

Counsel | Helsinki
juli.mansnerus@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Stockholm
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Glaston Corporation

Transaction

Rights issue in Glaston Corporation

Deal Value

EUR 34 million

Role

Counsel to Glaston Corporation

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Aaron Fagerholm

Aaron Fagerholm

Associate | Helsinki
aaron.fagerholm@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Ida Viitamäki

Ida Viitamäki

Associate | Helsinki
ida.viitamaki@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Corbis S.A, Procurator-Holdning Oy, Mariatorp Oy, Wipunen Varainhallinta Oy, ÅF AB

Transaction

Investors Corbis S.A., Procurator-Holding Oy, Mariatorp Oy and Wipunen Varainhallinta Oy in connection with ubscription of shares in ÅF AB (publ) through a directed share issue amounting to SEK 1.2 billion.

Deal Value

SEK 1.2 billion

Role

Counsel to Investors

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Glaston Corporation (Buyer), Conzzeta AG (Seller), Bystronic Maschinen AG, Bystronic Lenhardt GmbH and their subsidiaries (Targets)

Transaction

Glaston Corporation’s acquisition of Bystronic Glass and refinancing of Glaston

Deal Value

EUR 68 million

Role

Counsel to Glaston Corporation

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Heino

Sanna Heino

Associate | Helsinki
sanna.heino@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Ahlstrom-Munksjö

Transaction

Ahlstrom-Munksjö's EUR 150 million rights issue to partly finance the acquisition of Expera Specialty Solutions

Deal Value

EUR 150 million

Role

Counsel to Ahlstrom-Munksjö

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Kildare Partners, Technopolis Plc

Transaction

Kildare Partners’ public tender offer for Technopolis Plc, a Finland-based listed company providing offices, coworking spaces and related services

Deal Value

EUR 729.7 million

Role

Counsel to Kildare Partners

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com
Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Ahlstrom-Munksjö (Buyer), Expera Specialty Solutions (Target), KPS Capital Partners (Seller)

Transaction

Ahlstrom-Munksjö’s acquisition of Expera Specialty Solutions, a U.S.-based specialty paper producer

Deal Value

USD 615 million

Role

Counsel to Ahlstrom-Munksjö

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Wahlby

Carolina Wahlby

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
carolina.wahlby@hannessnellman.com
Aina Renström

Aina Renström

Senior Associate | Stockholm
aina.renstrom@hannessnellman.com

Parties

The State of Finland (seller), Altia Plc (target)

Transaction

Altia Plc’s IPO and listing on the official list of Nasdaq Helsinki

Deal Value

Over EUR 270 million

Role

Counsel to Altia Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Suomen Terveystalo Oy

Transaction

Terveystalo’s IPO and listing on the Nasdaq Helsinki stock exchange

Deal Value

The offering by the company and its shareholders was over EUR 870 million and the Company’s market value was over EUR 1.2 billion

Role

Counsel to Terveystalo

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Ella Hiltunen

Ella Hiltunen

Associate | Helsinki
ella.hiltunen@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Telia Company (Seller), Marginalen AB and Marginalen Bank Bankaktiebolag (Buyers), Sergel Group (Target)

Transaction

Telia Company's divestment of the Sergel Group to Marginalen AB and Marginalen Bank Bankaktiebolag

Deal Value

SEK 2,070 million (approx. EUR 222 million)

Role

Counsel to Telia Company

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Faron Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Transaction

Faron Pharmaceuticals Ltd's IPO and listing on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange as well as the preceding fundraising of approx. GBP 10 million

Deal Value

Approx. GBP 10 million

Role

Counsel to Faron Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Robit Plc & Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ.), Helsinki Branch

Transaction

Counsel to lead manager SEB (publ.) Helsinki branch in the Robit Plc’s IPO and listing on the First North Finland

Deal Value

EUR 48 million

Role

Counsel to the Lead Manager, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ.), Helsinki Branch

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Asiakastieto Group Plc

Transaction

Asiakastieto Group Plc’s IPO and listing on the Helsinki Stock Exchange

Deal Value

Approx. EUR 170 million

Role

Counsel to Asiakastieto Group Plc

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association’s Youth Committee
  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association


Education and Professional Background

  • Managing Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2016
  • Associate (Secondee), Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP, 2016-2017
  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2012-2016
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2012
  • Legal Advisor, Financial Supervisory Authority, 2010–2011
  • Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Madrid, 2007–2008