People

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki

Hanna advises clients on all types of financing arrangements, with a particular focus on bank lending as well as real estate and acquisition financing. She also provides advice on questions related to general corporate, contract, and commercial law.

Hanna is currently on maternity leave.


References

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ), and VR-Group Ltd

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Nordea Bank Abp and Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ) in EUR 100 million term credit facility of VR-Group Ltd.

Deal Value

EUR 100 million

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp and Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky

Transaction 

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky in its arrangement for syndicated loan facilities for acquisition of Finnish properties

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky

Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Areim, Valio Pension Fund

Transaction 

Acquisition of an office property, located in Helsinki at Kaikukatu 3 A, from Valio Pension Fund

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Areim

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Angel Pond Holdings Corporation, MariaDB Corporation Ab

Transaction 

Combination of Angel Pond Holdings Corporation and MariaDB Corporation Ab by way of a domestication merger and cross-border merger, and related transactions

Deal Value 

USD 672 million (implied enterprise value of the combined company)

Role

Finnish counsel to Angel Pond Holdings Corporation

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Counsel | Helsinki
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Vaaraniemi

Liisa Vaaraniemi

Associate | Helsinki
liisa.vaaraniemi@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Stockholm
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Toivonen

Tuomas Toivonen

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.toivonen@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Viking Line Abp

Transaction

Counsel to Viking Line Abp on its EUR 51.8 million issue of new shares with pre-emptive rights for existing shareholders.

Deal Value

EUR 51.8 million

Role

Counsel to Viking Line Abp

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Parties
Vungle, Inc. (Buyer), GameRefinery Oy (Target)

Transaction
Vungle, Inc.’s acquisition of GameRefinery Oy

Deal Value
Value not public

Role
Counsel to Vungle, Inc.

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Matleena Pälve

Matleena Pälve

Senior Associate | Helsinki
matleena.palve@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Counsel | Helsinki
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB (publ) Helsinki Branch in the financing of forest asset secured green loan facilities up to EUR 350,000,000 in Finland.

Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nykredit Realkredit A/S, Catella

Transaction

Counsel to Nykredit Realkredit A/S in refinancing of housing company portfolio located in the Helsinki region owned by Catella

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nykredit Realkredit A/S

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers
  • Member of the Law Society of Finland (Juridiska Föreningen i Finland r.f.)

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2020
  • Thesis Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2019
  • Associate Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2019
  • Knowledge Management Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Trainee, Reims & Co Attorneys-at-Law Ltd, 2015–2017