People

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Susanna advises clients in the field of M&A and private equity transactions. Susanna also advises clients in general corporate, commercial, and contract law matters.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Susanna worked as a legal counsel at EY. She has several years of experience in both domestic and cross-border M&A transactions.


References

Parties

Stora Enso Oyj, UPM-Kymmene Group, Metsä Group, Sonoco-Alcore, other sellers (Sellers), Stena Recycling Oy (Buyer), Encore Ympäristöpalvelut Oy (Target)

Transaction

Sale of Encore Ympäristöpalvelut Oy to Stena Recycling Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Stora Enso Oyj, UPM-Kymmene Group, Metsä Group, Sonoco-Alcore, and other sellers

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Maria Wasastjerna

Maria Wasastjerna

Partner | Helsinki
maria.wasastjerna@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Putkonen

Lauri Putkonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
lauri.putkonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Angel Pond Holdings Corporation, MariaDB Corporation Ab

Transaction 

Combination of Angel Pond Holdings Corporation and MariaDB Corporation Ab by way of a domestication merger and cross-border merger, and related transactions

Deal Value 

USD 672 million (implied enterprise value of the combined company)

Role

Finnish counsel to Angel Pond Holdings Corporation

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Counsel | Helsinki
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Vaaraniemi

Liisa Vaaraniemi

Associate | Helsinki
liisa.vaaraniemi@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Stockholm
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Toivonen

Tuomas Toivonen

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.toivonen@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties
Lassila & Tikanoja plc (JV shareholder), Neova Oy (JV shareholder), L&T Biowatti Oy (joint venture company)

Transaction
Counsel to Lassila & Tikanoja plc, a service company that is putting the circular economy into practice, in creating a joint venture with Neova Oy consolidating the parties’ energy wood businesses in Finland and Estonia. The joint venture’s turnover is approximately EUR 100 million and it employs approximately 100 employees.

Deal Value
Not disclosed

Role
Legal counsel to L&T plc

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com
Ella Rinne

Ella Rinne

Associate | Helsinki
ella.rinne@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Stockholm
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Tosibox Oy, Nexit Ventures and its partner 3TS Capital Partners

Transaction

Counsel to Tosibox Oy, a provider of operational technology networking platforms for enterprises and organisations, in raising new equity funding from Nexit Ventures and its partner 3TS Capital Partners.

Deal Value

EUR 5 million

Role

Counsel to Tosibox Oy

 

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Castellum, Kielo, Blackstone Tactical Opportunities, Brunswick Real Estate.

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Castellum in its acquisition of property company Kielo from Blackstone Tactical Opportunities and Brunswick Real Estate.

Deal Value

EUR 640 million

Role

Counsel to Castellum

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers
  • Legal committee of the Finnish Venture Capital Association (FVCA)
  • Member of the Young Lawyers’ Association
  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020–
  • Legal Counsel, Ernst & Young Oy, 2015–2020
  • Secondment, Technopolis Plc, 2018
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2015