People

Eeva Tiainen

Associate | Helsinki

Eeva works as an associate focusing on public procurement. She advises both contracting authorities and companies on all stages of complex public procurement procedures, including the preparation of invitations to tender, the evaluation of bids, and the analysis of complex compliance matters. Eeva has gained extensive experience in representing contracting authorities in Market Court proceedings, and she also provides advice on contractual matters and disputes.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Eeva worked as an expert in public procurement consultancy. Eeva is a Master of Laws (trained on the bench).

Eeva is currently on parental leave.


References

Parties

Telia Finland (Seller) and AddSecure (Buyer)

Transaction

Telia Finland’s divestment of Telia Alerta business to AddSecure

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Seller/Telia Finland

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Emma Swahne

Emma Swahne

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emma.swahne@hannessnellman.com
Anton Pirinen

Anton Pirinen

Associate | Helsinki
anton.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Associate | Helsinki
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to IBM on public procurement.

Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Associate | Helsinki
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Public Procurement Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Expert, PTCServices Ltd, 2014-2019
  • Court training, Central Ostrobothnia District Court, 2017-2018
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2014
  • Trainee, PTCServices Ltd, 2013-2014 and 2010-2012
  • Trainee, Ministry of Education and Culture, 2013
  • Legal studies, University of Gothenburg, 2012