People

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Helena advises clients in various competition law and regulatory matters, including investigations and compliance. Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, she gained several years of experience as a legal counsel in the public sector both in Finland and Sweden specialising in competition litigation, regulatory matters, and competition law infringement investigations. In addition to her legal education, Helena has a post-graduate diploma in economics for competition law from King’s College London.

Helena is currently on secondment.


References

Parties:

Otava Ltd, Alma Media Corporation

Transaction:

Otava Ltd's mandatory public tender offer for Alma Media Corporation

Deal value: 

EUR 523.7 million

Role:

Counsel to Otava Ltd

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Samuel Åkerlund

Samuel Åkerlund

Associate | Helsinki
samuel.akerlund@hannessnellman.com
Julius Lempiäinen

Julius Lempiäinen

Associate | Helsinki
julius.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Josefina Aalto

Josefina Aalto

Counsel | Helsinki
josefina.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Uponor Corporation (target), Georg Fischer Ltd (buyer)

Transaction: 

Counsel to Uponor Corporation in the recommended public cash tender offer by Georg Fischer Ltd to purchase all of the issued and outstanding shares of Uponor Corporation. 

Value:

EUR 2.1 billion

Role:

Counsel to Uponor Corporation

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com
Viola Karjalainen

Viola Karjalainen

Associate | Helsinki
viola.karjalainen@hannessnellman.com
Roope Sevón

Roope Sevón

Associate | Helsinki
roope.sevon@hannessnellman.com
Wilma Montonen

Wilma Montonen

Associate | Helsinki
wilma.montonen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate | Helsinki
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate | Helsinki
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Melisa Göllü

Melisa Göllü

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
melisa.gollu@hannessnellman.com
Janika Vallila

Janika Vallila

Executive Assistant | Helsinki
janika.vallila@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Anni Nohteri

Anni Nohteri

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
anni.nohteri@hannessnellman.com

Parties

A consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital (buyer), Caverion Oyj (Target)

Transaction 

Counsel to the offeror consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital in the recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Caverion Oyj.

Deal value 

EUR 955 million

Role 

Counsel to the offeror consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Ilmari Mäkimattila

Ilmari Mäkimattila

Associate | Helsinki
ilmari.makimattila@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate | Helsinki
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Telia Finland (Seller) and AddSecure (Buyer)

Transaction

Telia Finland’s divestment of Telia Alerta business to AddSecure

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Seller/Telia Finland

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Valmet Corporation, Alfa Laval AB, Neles Corporation

Transaction

Counsel to Valmet Corporation in the EUR 1.73 bn public tender offer dated 13 July 2020 by Alfa Laval AB for all shares in Neles Corporation and the subsequent increase by Valmet of its shareholding in Neles to 29.5 %. Alfa Laval decided not to complete its offer on 3 November 2020.

Deal Value

EUR 1.73 billion

Role

Counsel to Valmet Corporation

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Partner | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Exilion Tuuli (Buyer), St1 (Seller)

Transaction

Exilion Tuuli's transaction whereby Exilion Tuuli acquired the wind power production and development business of St1

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role 

Counsel to Exilion Tuuli

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Senior Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Nordea Life in a competition law compliance matter.

Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj (target), a consortium consisting of Ahlström Capital, Bain Capital Private Equity, Viknum and Belgrano Inversiones (buyer)

Transaction

Recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj by Spa Holdings 3 Oy

Deal value

Approximately EUR 2.1 billion

Role

Counsel to the consortium

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Partner | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate | Helsinki
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Marc Tevell de Falck

Marc Tevell de Falck

Associate | Stockholm
marc.tevelldefalck@hannessnellman.com

Series of compliance trainings for Nordea in the area of competition law and compliance.

Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Competition Law Association
  • Member of the Licence Committee of Football Association of Finland


Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman 2020–
  • Legal Counsel, the Swedish Post and Telecom Authority, 2016–2019
  • Legal Counsel, the Finnish Communication Regulatory Authority, 2015–2016
  • Legal Counsel, the Finnish Defence Forces, Defence Command Legal Division, 2014–2015
  • Post-graduate Diploma in Economics for Competition Law, King’s College London, 2012
  • Senior Research Officer/Research Officer, the Finnish Competition Authority, 2008–2014
  • Master of Laws, the University of Helsinki, 2010
  • Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria, 2008