People

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Heidi advises our clients on various matters related to employment law, such as drafting employment and director agreements, co-operation proceedings and disputes, as well as employment issues in connection with mergers and acquisitions.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Heidi worked for another law firm in Helsinki.

During her studies, Heidi spent one semester studying law at the University of Melbourne in Australia. In addition to her legal studies, she has also studied work psychology and leadership.


References

Counsel to a Finnish subsidiary of a global public listed company in the pharma sector, in the integration process following an acquisition of another global public listed company in the same sector. Our advice has included both advice relating to the combination and restructuring of the operations, co-operation proceedings relating to reduction of workforce as well as ongoing employment and management related guidance.

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Klaara Lähteenoja

Klaara Lähteenoja

Associate | Helsinki
klaara.lahteenoja@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

EQT Fund VIII (Buyer), Agilitas Private Equity and other shareholders (Sellers), Recover Nordic (Target)

Transaction

EQT’s acquisition of Recover Nordic

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Finnish counsel to EQT Fund VIII

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Kostiainen

Jesper Kostiainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jesper.kostiainen@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc. (Buyer), shareholders of Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Sellers), Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc., an international leader in sustainable bioprotection and plant health solutions, acquired Pro Farm Technologies Oy, a Finnish agriculture technology company supplying nutrient and biostimulant technology and products

Deal Value

USD 31.8 million

Role

Counsel to Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc.

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johan Hägerström

Johan Hägerström

Managing Associate | Helsinki
johan.hagerstrom@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vaaka Partners, Lyyti

Transaction

Vaaka Partners' acquisition of Lyyti

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Vaaka Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Senni Mäki-Hallila

Senni Mäki-Hallila

Associate | Helsinki
senni.maki-hallila@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of the European Employment Lawyers Association (EELA)
  • Member of the Finnish Labour Law Association
  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers


Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2018-
  • Senior Associate, Merilampi Attorneys, 2018
  • Associate lawyer, Merilampi Attorneys, 2012-2018
  • Lawyer, The Finnish Business School Graduates, 2010-2011
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2010
  • University of Melbourne, 2008