People

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Ingrid advises clients in the field of employment law, such as restructurings and co-operation proceedings, employment and director agreements, terminations of employment, and legal risk assessment of various employment matters. Ingrid has strong expertise in transactional work and regularly advises clients in employment matters in connection with mergers and acquisitions, including business transfers and post-closing matters.

Before joining Hannes Snellman, Ingrid worked for another major law firm in Helsinki as well as in an employee union.


References

Parties 

NEP Group, Inc. (a Carlyle Group portfolio company), Bright Group Oy (funds managed by CapMan Buyout)

Transaction 

Counsel to global event technology leader NEP Group, Inc., a Carlyle Group portfolio company, in the acquisition of Bright Group, a 360 supplier of live event services in Northern Europe with presence in Finland, Sweden, and Norway.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to NEP Group, Inc. (a Carlyle Group portfolio company)

Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Elias Laine

Elias Laine

Associate | Helsinki
elias.laine@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Amanda Blick

Amanda Blick

Associate | Helsinki
amanda.blick@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Matleena Pälve

Matleena Pälve

Senior Associate | Helsinki
matleena.palve@hannessnellman.com

Parties

BlackRock Real Assets (Buyer), Green Horizon Renewables a.s. and other minority investors (Sellers), Mikana portfolio (Target)

Transaction

BlackRock Real Assets’ acquisition of the Mikana portfolio, which consists of an existing operational project of 20 MW and four wind development projects with a capacity of 200 MW, from Green Horizon Renewables a.s. and other minority investors

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Green Horizon Renewables a.s. and other minority investors

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Associate | Helsinki
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Elias Laine

Elias Laine

Associate | Helsinki
elias.laine@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Manninen

Markus Manninen

Partner | Helsinki
markus.manninen@hannessnellman.com
Olli Mäkelä

Olli Mäkelä

Senior Associate | Helsinki
olli.makela@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Castellum, Kielo, Blackstone Tactical Opportunities, Brunswick Real Estate.

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Castellum in its acquisition of property company Kielo from Blackstone Tactical Opportunities and Brunswick Real Estate.

Deal Value

EUR 640 million

Role

Counsel to Castellum

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Netta Pitkämäki

Netta Pitkämäki

Associate | Helsinki
netta.pitkamaki@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Telia Company (Seller), Polhem Infra (Buyer), Telia Carrier (Target)

Transaction

Telia Company’s divestment of Telia Carrier to Polhem Infra

Deal Value

SEK 9,450 million

Role

Finnish counsel to Telia Company

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Netta Pitkämäki

Netta Pitkämäki

Associate | Helsinki
netta.pitkamaki@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Cargotec Corporation, Konecranes Plc

Transaction:

Merger of Cargotec Corporation and Konecranes Plc

Deal value:

Approx. EUR 2.7 billion

Role:

Counsel to Konecranes Plc

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Sini Paajanen

Sini Paajanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sini.paajanen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Maria Wasastjerna

Maria Wasastjerna

Partner | Helsinki
maria.wasastjerna@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Marc Tevell de Falck

Marc Tevell de Falck

Associate | Stockholm
marc.tevelldefalck@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com
Sarah Ek

Sarah Ek

Associate | Stockholm
sarah.ek@hannessnellman.com
Peppi Manninen

Peppi Manninen

Associate | Helsinki
peppi.manninen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of the Finnish Society for Labour and Social Security Law
  • Member of the European Employment Lawyers Association EELA

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020-
  • Senior Associate, Roschier Attorneys Ltd, 2017-2020
  • Associate, Roschier Attorneys Ltd, 2014-2017
  • Lawyer, The Union of Church Employees in Finland, 2013-2014
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2013
  • Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, 2010-2011