People

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki

Veera advises clients on financial arrangements and on financial services regulation, securities law, and general corporate, contract, and commercial law. In addition to her Finnish Master of Laws degree, Veera holds a Swedish Master of Laws degree from the Stockholm University.


References

Parties

OP Corporate Bank plc, Nordea Bank Abp, Danske Bank A/S, Danske Bank A/S, Finland Branch, Tenetor Oy Ab, Veho Oy Ab and Lemiro Oy Ab

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to the finance parties in EUR 183 million refinancing of Veho group

Deal Value

EUR 183 million committed loan facilities and EUR 60 million uncommitted loan facilities

Role

Counsel to OP Corporate Bank plc, Nordea Bank Abp, Danske Bank A/S and Danske Bank A/S, Finland Branch

Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Vaaka Partners, Mezzoforte Oy 

Transaction

Nordea Bank Abp's financing of Vaaka Partners’ acquisition of Huutokaupat.com, a digital marketplace.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Senior Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Serena Properties, Balder

Transaction

Nordea Bank Abp's refinancing of the Serena Properties portfolio.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Nordea Bank and LähiTapiola in the financing of the acquisition and establishment of Better Burger Society by Intera and NoHo Partners.

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Thome Group, OSM Maritime Group

Transaction: 

Merger of Thome Group and OSM Maritime Group

Value:

Value not public

Role:

Finnish counsel to Thome Group Holding Limited

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

PCP and Avia Pharma AB

Transaction

PCP in its SEK 350 million term loan to Avia Pharma AB

Deal Value 

SEK 350 million term loan

Role 

Counsel to PCP

 

Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Maria Orrgard

Maria Orrgard

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
maria.orrgard@hannessnellman.com
Ebba Sjölin

Ebba Sjölin

Associate | Stockholm
ebba.sjolin@hannessnellman.com
Oskar Helsing

Oskar Helsing

Associate | Stockholm
oskar.helsing@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Gjerstad Medina

Josephine Gjerstad Medina

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.gjerstadmedina@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Orange Capital Partners (Buyer), Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy (Sellers)

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Orange Capital Partners in the acquisition of a residential portfolio of 2,200 apartments located across 16 cities from Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Orange Capital Partners

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Senior Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Noora Christiansen

Noora Christiansen

Associate | Helsinki
noora.christiansen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate | Helsinki
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate | Helsinki
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Viivi Vikberg

Viivi Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
viivi.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Victoria Reiter

Victoria Reiter

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
victoria.reiter@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Janita Stenroos

Janita Stenroos

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
janita.stenroos@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2022–
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2022
  • Associate Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2021–2022
  • Master of Laws, Stockholm University, Sweden, 2021