People

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki

Oona advises domestic and international clients on all aspects of employment law, such as general consultation, employment and manager agreements, terminations of employment, and employment policies. Oona also has experience in employment matters related to transactions. In addition to her legal education, Oona currently studies global political economy at the University of Helsinki.

Oona’s pragmatic approach to employment law matters makes working with her straightforward and easy.


References

Parties

TRP Hungary (Buyer), Bankruptcy Estate of KymiRing Oy (Seller), The KymiRing motor track (Target)

Transaction

Counsel to TRP Hungary in the acquisition of the KymiRing motor track from the bankruptcy estate of KymiRing Oy.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to TRP Hungary

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Lempiäinen

Karoliina Lempiäinen

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Jan Lilius

Jan Lilius

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
jan.lilius@hannessnellman.com
Mikko  Tavast

Mikko Tavast

Counsel | Helsinki
mikko.tavast@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Oy Matkahuolto Ab (Buyer), Smartmile (Seller)

Transaction

Oy Matkahuolto Ab's acquisition of Smartmile’s entire network of 148 parcel lockers in Finland.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Oy Matkahuolto Ab

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Lempiäinen

Karoliina Lempiäinen

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate | Helsinki
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Mikko  Tavast

Mikko Tavast

Counsel | Helsinki
mikko.tavast@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Vitec Software Group AB (publ), Codea Oy

Transaction:

Vitec’s agreement to acquire all shares in the Finnish software company Codea Oy

Deal value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Vitec Software Group AB (publ)

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Managing Associate | Helsinki
Juha Ellonen

Juha Ellonen

Associate | Helsinki
juha.ellonen@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Vaaka Partners (buyer) Fluxio Isännöinti founders and employees (sellers), Fluxio Isännöinti (target)

Transaction:

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Vaaka Partners in the investment in Fluxio Isännöinti

Deal value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Vaaka Partners

Erik Stenman

Erik Stenman

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erik.stenman@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Fluxio Isännöinti, Aamu Isännöinti

Transaction:

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Fluxio Isännöinti in the merger of Fluxio Isännöinti and Emännöintoimisto Aamu

Deal value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Fluxio Isännöinti 

Erik Stenman

Erik Stenman

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erik.stenman@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

ScandiNova Systems AB (buyer) and International Electric Company Oy (target).

Transaction

Counsel to ScandiNova Systems AB in its acquisition of majority of shares in International Electric Company Oy, the provider of subsystems and precision instruments for the global health care, scientific and industrial markets.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to ScandiNova Systems AB (buyer)

Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Senior Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Niclas Ruotsalainen

Niclas Ruotsalainen

Associate | Helsinki
niclas.ruotsalainen@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

PharmaLex Group (buyer), DRA Consulting Oy (target)

Transaction

Counsel to PharmaLex Group in the acquisition of DRA Consulting Oy

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role 

Counsel to PharmaLex Group

Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Senior Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Senior Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Juha Ellonen

Juha Ellonen

Associate | Helsinki
juha.ellonen@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Applied Materials Inc. (buyer), Picosun Oy (target)

Transaction:

The acquisition of Picosun Oy, an innovator in atomic layer deposition (ALD) technology, primarily for specialty semiconductors.

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Finnish counsel to Applied Materials Inc.

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Juha Lindström

Juha Lindström

Partner | Helsinki
juha.lindstrom@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate | Helsinki
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Counsel | Helsinki
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers
  • Member of the Finnish Labour Law Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2021
  • Associate Trainee & Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2021
  • Associate Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2020–2021
  • Knowledge Management Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2019–2020
  • Bachelor of Arts in International Relations and Law, London Metropolitan University, 2017