People

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki

Oliver advises clients in the field of mergers and acquisitions, as well as general corporate, commercial, and contract law.

Oliver originally joined the firm as a knowledge management trainee in 2019 but later continued as an associate trainee. He was appointed as an associate lawyer upon his graduation.


References

Parties 

Virala Acquisition Company Plc, Purmo Group Ltd

Transaction 

Virala Acquisition Company Plc's merger with Purmo Group Ltd.

Deal Value 

EUR 685 million

Role

Counsel to Virala Acquisition Company Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Peppi Manninen

Peppi Manninen

Associate | Helsinki
peppi.manninen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Sini Paajanen

Sini Paajanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sini.paajanen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Senior Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Emma Andersson

Emma Andersson

Associate | Stockholm
Emma.Andersson@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Castellum, Kielo, Blackstone Tactical Opportunities, Brunswick Real Estate.

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Castellum in its acquisition of property company Kielo from Blackstone Tactical Opportunities and Brunswick Real Estate.

Deal Value

EUR 640 million

Role

Counsel to Castellum

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Netta Pitkämäki

Netta Pitkämäki

Associate | Helsinki
netta.pitkamaki@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman Attorneys, 2021–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki 2021
  • Associate Trainee & Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman Attorneys, 2019–2020
  • Knowledge Management Trainee, Hannes Snellman Attorneys, 2019
  • Legal Trainee, Asianajotoimisto Tapio Mäki, 2017–2019