People

Lasse Riski

Specialist Partner | Helsinki

Lasse advises clients with commercial and technology contracts, IT outsourcing, and software and intellectual property rights licensing. In addition, he is experienced in tech-related M&A transactions and has experience as a contract negotiator of complex domestic and international transactions.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Lasse worked in the commercial group of a global law firm. Before transitioning into private practice in 2016, Lasse worked as an in-house counsel in international companies.


References

Parties:

Sitowise (buyer), Bitcomp Oy (target)

Transaction:

Counsel to Sitowise in its acquisition of Bitcomp Oy

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Sitowise

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Lasse Riski

Lasse Riski

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
lasse.riski@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Senior Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Jaatinen

Anniina Jaatinen

Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com

(*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman)

(*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman)

(*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman)

(*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman)


Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of the Finnish IT Law Association
  • Member of the Finnish Industrial Lawyers Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Specialist Partner, Hannes Snellman, 2022–
  • Counsel, Bird & Bird Attorneys Ltd, 2019–2022
  • Senior Associate, Bird & Bird Attorneys Ltd, 2016–2019
  • Sr Manager, Legal Counsel, SAS Institute Oy, 2012–2016
  • Legal Counsel, Patria Oyj, 2009–2012
  • Associate, HH Partners, Attorneys at Law Ltd, 2006–2009
  • Associate, Roschier Attorneys Ltd, 2004–2006
  • Trained on the Bench, 2005–2006
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2004
  • Sc. (Econ.), University of Vaasa, 2002