People

Sofia Ampuja

Associate | Helsinki

Sofia advises our clients in the field of taxation, with a particular focus on transactions and tax litigation processes.

Sofia joined the firm as an associate in 2021. Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Sofia worked as a manager at PwC.


References

Parties

Basware Corporation (target), a consortium consisting of Accel-KKR, Long Path Partners, and Briarwood Chase Management (buyer)

Transaction

Counsel to the offeror consortium of Accel-KKR, Long Path Partners, and Briarwood Chase Management in the tender offer for all outstanding securities in Basware Corporation.

Deal Value

EUR 620 million

Role

Counsel to the consortium

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Peppi Manninen

Peppi Manninen

Associate | Helsinki
peppi.manninen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Elias Laine

Elias Laine

Associate | Helsinki
elias.laine@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Meri Dahlqvist

Meri Dahlqvist

Associate | Helsinki
meri.dahlqvist@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Kyllöinen

Susanna Kyllöinen

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.kylloinen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Annika Juhola

Annika Juhola

Associate | Helsinki
annika.juhola@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Orange Capital Partners and another global investor (Buyers), Morgan Stanley (Seller)

Transaction

Orange Capital Partners' and another global investor's acquisition of a residential portfolio with 37 assets and 1,900 apartments from Morgan Stanley

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Orange Capital Partners and another global investor

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Netta Pitkämäki

Netta Pitkämäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
netta.pitkamaki@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Noora Altmets

Noora Altmets

Associate | Helsinki
noora.altmets@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Minna Juhola

Minna Juhola

Senior Associate | Helsinki
minna.juhola@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Jaatinen

Anniina Jaatinen

Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Janita Stenroos

Janita Stenroos

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
janita.stenroos@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021–
  • Manager, PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, 2021
  • Senior Associate, PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, 2019–2021
  • Associate, PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, 2018–2019
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2018
  • Tax Trainee, PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, 2017–2018