People

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
Languages:
Finnish, Swedish, English
Assistant:

Axel advises clients in the fields of intellectual property law, technology, and data protection, as well as general commercial and contract law.


References

Parties 

Staffbase GmbH, Valo Solutions Oy

Transaction 

Staffbase’s acquisition of Valo Solutions, the Finnish-based leading provider of intranets and workplace solutions.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Staffbase GmbH

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Sini Paajanen

Sini Paajanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sini.paajanen@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Counsel | Helsinki
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Kyllöinen

Susanna Kyllöinen

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.kylloinen@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Virala Acquisition Company Plc, Purmo Group Ltd

Transaction 

Virala Acquisition Company Plc's merger with Purmo Group Ltd.

Deal Value 

EUR 685 million

Role

Counsel to Virala Acquisition Company Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Elias Laine

Elias Laine

Associate | Helsinki
elias.laine@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Peppi Manninen

Peppi Manninen

Associate | Helsinki
peppi.manninen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Sini Paajanen

Sini Paajanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sini.paajanen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Senior Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Emma Andersson

Emma Andersson

Associate | Stockholm
Emma.Andersson@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman Attorneys, 2021–
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2021
  • Legal Trainee, DLA Piper Finland Attorneys, 2021
  • Legal Trainee, Lukander Ruohola HTO Attorneys at Law, 2020
  • Trainee, Mäkitalo Rantanen & Co Attorneys, 2019
  • Bachelor of Laws, Åbo Akademi University, 2018