People

Ida Viitamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Ida advises clients on mergers and acquisitions, as well as on general corporate, commercial, and contract law. Ida also advises clients on securities, finance, and capital markets law.

In addition to her legal degree, Ida holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Economics and Business Administration (Finance) from Hanken School of Economics. During her studies, Ida spent a semester studying international business and Chinese at National Taiwan University in Taipei, Taiwan.


References

Counsel to DevCo in the establishment of a €180m investment fund structure, 2019

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Ida Viitamäki

Ida Viitamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ida.viitamaki@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Sentica Partners (Seller), Adelis Equity Partners (Buyer), Ropo Capital (Target)

Transaction

Sale of Ropo Capital 

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Sentica Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Emma Swahne

Emma Swahne

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emma.swahne@hannessnellman.com
Ida Viitamäki

Ida Viitamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ida.viitamaki@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Glaston Corporation

Transaction

Rights issue in Glaston Corporation

Deal Value

EUR 34 million

Role

Counsel to Glaston Corporation

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Aaron Fagerholm

Aaron Fagerholm

Associate | Helsinki
aaron.fagerholm@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Ida Viitamäki

Ida Viitamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ida.viitamaki@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2016
  • Secondment, eQ Asset Management Ltd, May 2017-April 2018
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2016
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2015
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2015
  • Bachelor of Science in Economics and Business Administration (Finance), Hanken School of Economics, 2015
  • Studies at National Taiwan University, Taiwan, 2014
  • Legal Trainee, Finnvera plc, summers of 2013 - 2015
  • Legal Trainee, Peltonen LMR, 2013 - 2014