People

Sarita Schröder

Managing Associate | Helsinki

Sarita specialises in intellectual property, marketing and consumer law, with a particular focus on litigation and other contentious matters in these fields. She has represented clients in a number of notable disputes involving claims of trademark, patent, and copyright infringement, as well as false and misleading advertising and other forms of unfair competition.

In addition to handling contentious matters, Sarita provides clients with strategic legal advice in relation to brand protection, as well as the planning and execution of product launches and marketing campaigns. Moreover, she advises clients in various IP-related contractual matters.

Having previously worked as an in-house legal counsel for a leading Finnish telecommunications company, Sarita also has experience working on a wide range of technology-related assignments.

As a result of her in-house experience, she has developed a practical and business-oriented way of doing things.

WTR 1000


References

Parties

Altia Plc, Arcus ASA

Transaction

Merger of Altia Plc and Arcus ASA to form Anora Group

Deal value

Not public

Role

Lead counsel to Altia Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Ebba Almén

Ebba Almén

Associate | Stockholm
ebba.almen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Putkonen

Lauri Putkonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
lauri.putkonen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Pokela

Johanna Pokela

Associate | Helsinki
johanna.pokela@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Johan Holmquist

Johan Holmquist

Senior Associate | Stockholm
johan.holmquist@hannessnellman.com
Sarah Ek

Sarah Ek

Associate | Stockholm
sarah.ek@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com
Frida Svensson

Frida Svensson

Associate | Stockholm
frida.svensson@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Toivonen

Tuomas Toivonen

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.toivonen@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Aina Renström

Aina Renström

Senior Associate | Stockholm
aina.renstrom@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Helsinki
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Sarita Schröder

Sarita Schröder

Managing Associate | Helsinki
sarita.schroder@hannessnellman.com

Rankings

  • “Sarita Schröder is one of the leading IPR professionals in Finland and highly talented in all IPR related matters. She pays attention to the smallest details but also sees the bigger picture clearly. One can really trust her advice”, Legal 500, 2020
  • “Sarita Schröder of Hannes Snellman receives increasing recognition in the market for her broad practice that includes patent and trade mark infringement, as well as IP issues related to acquisitions”, Chambers Europe, 2020
  • “Sarita actively seeks the best solutions for her clients, whether it involves portfolio management or litigation proceedings. She is someone you can rely on and her advice is top notch”, WTR 1000, 2020
  • “Sarita Schröder enters the rankings due to her growing visibility on trade mark infringement matters. Sources state that she ‘explains legal matters well to clients,’ in addition to providing ‘in-depth analysis’”, Chambers Europe, 2019
  • “‘Really solid and very bright’, Sarita Schröder can be counted on in complex infringement proceedings. Equally adroit at handling large scale [trademark] portfolios”, WTR 1000, 2019
  • “A client describes Schröder as ‘extremely reliable’”, Managing Intellectual Property, IP Stars, 2018
  • “As a result of her in-house experience, she has developed a practical and business-oriented way of doing things”, WTR 1000, 2018

 



Education and Professional Background

  • Managing Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2018-2020
  • Senior Associate, Co-Head of IP, Krogerus, 2017-2018
  • Master of Science (Econ. and Bus. Adm.), Intellectual Property Law, Hanken School of Economics, 2016
  • Senior Associate, Krogerus, 2015-2017
  • Legal Counsel, DNA, 2014-2015
  • Associate, Krogerus, 2010-2014
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2010

Blog Posts by Sarita Schröder


Read More About Sarita