People

Kerttu Pahta

Associate | Helsinki

Kerttu advises clients on assignments related to environmental law. She advises clients on matters related to environmental liabilities and planning and zoning and energy-related projects.

Kerttu joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2018 and was appointed as an associate lawyer in 2022. Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Kerttu worked at another Finnish law firm.


References

Parties: 

Methode Electronics, Inc., Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Transaction:

Methode Electronics, Inc.'s recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Deal Value:

EUR 132 million

Role:

Counsel to Methode Electronics, Inc.

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate | Helsinki
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate | Helsinki
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Simon Mittler

Simon Mittler

Associate | Helsinki
simon.mittler@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate | Helsinki
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Kerttu Pahta

Kerttu Pahta

Associate | Helsinki
kerttu.pahta@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Remeo Holding II Oy (buyer), Delete Finland Oy (seller), Delete Ympäristöpalvelut Oy (target)

Transaction

Counsel to Remeo in its acquisition of Delete Ympäristöpalvelut Oy, a Finland-based environmental and recycling services provider.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Remeo

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Juha Ellonen

Juha Ellonen

Associate | Helsinki
juha.ellonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Kerttu Pahta

Kerttu Pahta

Associate | Helsinki
kerttu.pahta@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Ida Viitamäki

Ida Viitamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ida.viitamaki@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2022–
  • Associate Lawyer, Mäkitalo Attorneys Ltd, 2019–2022
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2019
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2018-2019