People

Erik Stenman

Specialist Partner | Helsinki

Erik advises clients as a member of our M&A practice in Helsinki. Erik specialises in mergers and acquisitions as well as corporate law. He has over 10 years of experience assisting both private equity and industrial clients with various private M&A deals.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Erik worked at another major Finnish law firm, and he has also worked for a top-tier law firm in New York.


References

Parties

MEKO (buyer), Koivunen (target)

Transaction

Counsel to MEKO in its acquisition of Koivunen, the provider of automotive spare parts and related services.

Deal Value

EUR 122 Million

Role

Counsel to MEKO

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Erik Stenman

Erik Stenman

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erik.stenman@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Managing Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Niclas Ruotsalainen

Niclas Ruotsalainen

Associate | Helsinki
niclas.ruotsalainen@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Mecenat AB (Buyer), shareholders of Oy Frank Students Ab (Sellers), Oy Frank Students Ab (Target)

Transaction 

Counsel to Mecenat, a portfolio company of IK Partners, in its add-on acquisition of Oy Frank Students Ab, a company known for its leading student identification and discount app Frank

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Mecenat AB and IK Partners

Erik Stenman

Erik Stenman

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erik.stenman@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Miklos Kovacs Kal

Miklos Kovacs Kal

Managing Associate | Stockholm
miklos.kovacs.kal@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Senior Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

AMF Pensionsförsäkring AB (Buyer), Keva (Seller), Caruna (Target)

Transaction 

AMF Pensionsförsäkring AB’s acquisition of a 12.5% minority stake in Caruna from Keva

Value

Value not public

Role 

Counsel to AMF Pensionsförsäkring AB

Team

Rabbe Sittnikow, Erik Stenman, Jussi EkonenJanna PihanurmiAaron Fagerholm, Noora Britschgi, Pauliina Sutinen, Janne Veneranta, Susanna Hernberg, Beata-Maria Pippingsköld, Laura Sainio, and Mikko Huimala.

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Erik Stenman

Erik Stenman

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erik.stenman@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Associate | Helsinki
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate | Helsinki
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Specialist Partner, Hannes Snellman, 2020–
  • Senior Associate, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2014–2020
  • Foreign Associate, Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP, New York, 2017–2018
  • Associate, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2010–2014
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2009