People

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel | Helsinki

Tuomas specialises in real estate transactions and development projects and is a member of Hannes Snellman’s Helsinki-based Real Estate Team. He has been involved in the biggest sale and leaseback arrangements completed in Finland over the past few years and also has extensive experience with different kinds of portfolio and single-asset transactions as well as development projects. In addition, he also advises clients on day-to-day real estate matters.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Tuomas worked as the leading legal counsel in one of the biggest real estate asset management companies in Finland. He also has experience working in a large private practice and as a manager in a Big Four firm.


References

Parties: 
Ålandsbanken Bostadsfond Fonder V Kb

Transaction

Counsel to Ålandsbanken Bostadsfond Fonder V Kb in the acquisition of a housing company, which is still under construction, and a plot from a third party.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Ålandsbanken Bostadsfond Fonder V Kb

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Orange Capital Partners (Buyer), Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy (Sellers)

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Orange Capital Partners in the acquisition of a residential portfolio of 2,200 apartments located across 16 cities from Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Orange Capital Partners

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Noora Altmets

Noora Altmets

Associate | Helsinki
noora.altmets@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate | Helsinki
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Jaatinen

Anniina Jaatinen

Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Viivi Vikberg

Viivi Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
viivi.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Victoria Reiter

Victoria Reiter

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
victoria.reiter@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Janita Stenroos

Janita Stenroos

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
janita.stenroos@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

CapMan Nordic Real Estate III fund (Buyer), AVIA Real Estate Oy (Seller), Airside logistics property in Turku (Target)

Transaction:

CapMan acquired an airside logistics property located in Turku from AVIA Real Estate Oy

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to CapMan Nordic Real Estate III fund

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt (Buyer), Lahti Health and Social Services Centre (Target)

Transaction

LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt acquired the Lahti Health and Social Services Centre

Deal Value

Approx. EUR 100 million

Role

Counsel to LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Counsel, Hannes Snellman 2022–
  • Leading Legal Counsel, LocalTapiola Real Estate Asset Management Ltd, 2020–2021
  • Senior Associate, Castrén & Snellman 2019–2020
  • Manager, PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, 2019
  • Senior Associate, PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, 2016–2018
  • Associate Lawyer, Heikkilä & Co Attorneys Ltd, 2015–2016
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2015
  • Legal Trainee, Heikkilä & Co Attorneys Ltd, 2015–2016