People

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki

Marjaana Martikainen advises clients in the fields of real estate transactions, real estate financing and development projects. In addition, Marjaana provides advice on general commercial, corporate, and contract law.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Marjaana has worked at several real estate investment companies both in the residential and commercial sector. 


References

Parties

A fund managed by Quadoro Investment GmbH

Transaction

Acquisition of Hermia 5 and Hermia 6 office properties located in the Hermia Science Park in Tampere with a lettable area of approximately 30,000 square metres

Deal value

Value not public

Hannes role

Counsel to a fund managed by Quadoro Investment GmbH

Hannes team

Tapio TeräkiviHeikki VesikansaMarkus BremerMarjaana MartikainenJenni ParviainenPiia AhonenMeeri KarlssonElla RinnePanu VikbergLinda Launonen, and Viivi Rousku.

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Ella Rinne

Ella Rinne

Associate | Helsinki
ella.rinne@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com
Viivi Rousku

Viivi Rousku

Associate | Helsinki
Viivi.Rousku@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Special investment fund Trevian Finland Properties I, Renor Oy

Transaction

Special investment fund Trevian Finland Properties I has entered into an agreement with Renor Oy whereby Trevian became the majority owner of a 31,000 sqm office property located in Lahti.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Trevian Finland Properties I

 

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Netta Pitkämäki

Netta Pitkämäki

Associate | Helsinki
netta.pitkamaki@hannessnellman.com

Parties

DekaBank Deutsche Girozentrale

Transaction

DekaBank Deutsche Girozentrale’s project financing of Project Piiparinmäki, the largest wind farm in Finland

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to DekaBank Deutsche Girozentrale

Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Counsel, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • General Counsel, Logicor Nordics Ltd, 2014
  • Compliance Manager, Sponda Plc, 2009
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2008
  • Administrative Manager, Avara Ltd, 2007