People

Emmi Nuutila

Associate | Helsinki

Emmi advises clients on complex industrial construction, energy, and infrastructure projects and on matters relating to real estate transactions.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Emmi worked as an associate at an international law firm, where she specialised in real estate transactions and development projects and advised clients on matters of general corporate, commercial, and contract law.


References

Parties:

Veolia Services Suomi Oy, Metsä Fibre

Transaction:

Veolia Services Suomi Oy’s project to build a crude methanol processing plant in connection with Metsä Fibre's Äänekoski bioproduct mill plant in Äänekoski

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Veolia Services Suomi Oy

Katja Perätalo

Katja Perätalo

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.peratalo@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Nuutila

Emmi Nuutila

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.nuutila@hannessnellman.com
Kristina Leibssle

Kristina Leibssle

Associate | Helsinki
kristina.leibssle@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com
Anna-Maria Tamminen

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Partner | Helsinki
anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Enersense International Oyj, Megatuuli Oy

Transaction 

Enersense International Oyj, a provider of zero-emission energy solutions, has signed an agreement on acquiring shares of the onshore wind farm developer Megatuuli Oy.

Deal Value 

EUR 18.5 million

Role

Counsel to Enersense International

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Rannikko

Riikka Rannikko

Managing Partner | Helsinki
riikka.rannikko@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Counsel | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Nuutila

Emmi Nuutila

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.nuutila@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Helsinki
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Linda Pihonen

Linda Pihonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
linda.pihonen@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Anni Pöllänen

Anni Pöllänen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
anni.pollanen@hannessnellman.com

Acted as counsel to OX2 in respect of the construction contracts for full grid and balance of plant (including transmission lines, balance of plant works, substations and transformers) in respect of a 455 MW wind farm in Lestijärvi, Finland. Once operational, the wind farm will be the largest in Finland.

Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Katja Perätalo

Katja Perätalo

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.peratalo@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Senior Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Nuutila

Emmi Nuutila

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.nuutila@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers
  • Member of Young Arbitration Club Finland (YACF)

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021
  • Associate, Bird & Bird Attorneys Ltd, 2018–2021
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2018
  • Trainee and Trainee Associate, Bird & Bird Attorneys Ltd, 2017–2018
  • Legal Trainee, Senate Properties, 2017
  • Senior Trainee, Castrén & Snellman Attorneys Ltd, 2017
  • Legal Assistant, Savings Bank Kalanti-Pyhäranta-Uusikaupunki, 2015–2016
  • Assistant Legal Counsel, Lakiasiaintoimisto Päivi Nuutila, 2014–2016
  • Trainee, Laakso Laaksonen Vuorenvirta Attorneys-at-Law Ltd, 2012