People

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm

Mikael is the head of the Real Estate practice in Stockholm and also plays an important role in Hannes Snellman’s Infrastructure & Energy practice, which is a multi-disciplinary group of experienced lawyers whose expertise cuts across capital markets, real estate, construction, environment, litigation, PPP, project finance, restructuring and tax. Mikael has extensive experience in real estate transactions, real estate financing, lease matters and development projects, along with experience in matters regarding environmental liability. In addition to the experience in the real estate sector, Mikael has significant experience in transactions in the renewable energy and infrastructure fields.


References

Parties 

TrønderEnergi AS, Scandinavian Biogas

Transaction

The Norwegian energy company TrønderEnergi has become the largest shareholder in Scandinavian Biogas, a leading producer of biogas in the Nordics.

Deal value 

Value not public 

Role

Swedsih counsel to TrønderEnergi AS

Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Ebba Almén

Ebba Almén

Associate | Stockholm
ebba.almen@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
David Smith

David Smith

Associate | Stockholm
david.smith@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Itai Coleman

Itai Coleman

Associate | Stockholm
itai.coleman@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Riflex, Genova Property Group

Transaction 

 Counsel to Riflex in its divestment of the properties Gredelby 7:89 and Särsta 3: 398 located in Knivsta to Genova Property Group

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role 

Counsel to Riflex

Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Julia Wegelius

Julia Wegelius

Associate | Stockholm
julia.wegelius@hannessnellman.com

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman


Rankings

  • “Always very easy to reach with a no-nonsense approach and excellent knowledge.” Legal 500, 2020
  • “Mikael Stabo is very service minded and has excellent knowledge and experience.” Legal 500, 2020

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Swedish Bar Association
  • Member of the Board of the Chamber of Commerce of Norway and Sweden

Education and Professional Background

  • Partner, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm 2020-
  • Partner, Cirio, Stockholm, 2019 -2020
  • Partner, Lindahl, Stockholm, 2014-2018
  • Senior Associate, Roschier, Stockholm, 2008 - 2014
  • Associate, Linklaters, Stockholm, 2006 -2008
  • Law Clerc, Stockholm District Court, 2004-2006
  • Trainee, Linklaters, Stockholm 2004
  • Jur.kand. (LL.M.), Uppsala University, 2004
  • Law studies, Monash University (Australia), 2002