People

Anna Huttunen

Associate | Helsinki

Anna advises clients on all types of financing arrangements, with a particular focus on bank lending as well as real estate and acquisition financing. She also provides advice on questions related to general corporate, contract, and commercial law.

Anna joined Hannes Snellman as an associate in June 2023. In addition to studying at the University of Helsinki, Anna spent a semester at the University of Bergen in Norway.


References

Parties:

Danske Bank, La Banque Postale, Neoen, Prokon

Transaction:

Counsel to Danske Bank and La Banque Postale in respect of matters of Finnish law in the project financing of a Finnish onshore wind farm portfolio consisting of the three onshore wind farms Björkliden, Lumivaara, and Storbötet, co-developed by Neoen and Prokon and currently under construction. These projects will have a combined capacity of approx. 202.5 MW.

Deal value: 

Approx. EUR 220 million

Role:

Finnish Counsel to Danske Bank and La Banque Postale

Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Senior Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Minna Juhola

Minna Juhola

Senior Associate | Helsinki
minna.juhola@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Anna Huttunen

Anna Huttunen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.huttunen@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Victoria Reiter

Victoria Reiter

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
victoria.reiter@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

LegacyinSight BC (Borrower), Eurazeo Investment Manager, S.A (Arranger) and Glas SAS (Agent)

Transaction:

Counsel to the arranger and lenders in refinancing of LegacyinSight BC Oy’s existing facilities

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Eurazeo Investment Manager

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Josefina Aalto

Josefina Aalto

Counsel | Helsinki
josefina.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Anna Huttunen

Anna Huttunen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.huttunen@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2023–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2023
  • Thesis Trainee, Avance, 2022–2023
  • Legal Trainee, Dottir, 2022
  • University of Bergen, 2022
  • Trainee, Avance, 2021
  • Trainee, Avance, 2020
  • Junior Trainee, Magnusson, 2018–2019