People

Miklos Kovacs Kal

Managing Associate | Stockholm

Miklos is part of Hannes Snellman's Private M&A and Private Equity practice in Stockholm. Miklos has extensive experience from several Nordic and international transactions, including multiple carve-outs, representing both private equity sponsors and corporate investors. He also has experience of advising on general corporate and commercial contract issues, legal restructuring matters and has previously also worked as corporate legal counsel. 


References

Parties 

AURELIUS Equity Opportunities SE & Co. KGaA, Conaxess Trade Sweden AB, Movement Group Nordic AB

Transaction

AURELIUS Equity Opportunities SE & Co. KGaA and its portfolio company Conaxess Trade Sweden AB in the acquisition of Movement Group Nordic AB 

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role 

Counsel to AURELIUS Equity Opportunities SE & Co. KGaA and its portfolio company Conaxess Trade Sweden AB

Mikael Klang

Mikael Klang

Partner | Stockholm
mikael.klang@hannessnellman.com
Miklos Kovacs Kal

Miklos Kovacs Kal

Managing Associate | Stockholm
miklos.kovacs.kal@hannessnellman.com
Nicole Jerad

Nicole Jerad

Associate | Stockholm
nicole.jerad@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
David Smith

David Smith

Associate | Stockholm
david.smith@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

KLAR Partners, Sandbäckens, Segulah 

Transaction 

KLAR Partners funds make first acquisition in Sweden: Acquire Sandbäckens to build the Nordic region's leading technical installation and property services Group

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role 

Counsel to KLAR Partners

 

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Miklos Kovacs Kal

Miklos Kovacs Kal

Managing Associate | Stockholm
miklos.kovacs.kal@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Julia Wegelius

Julia Wegelius

Associate | Stockholm
julia.wegelius@hannessnellman.com
Ebba Almén

Ebba Almén

Associate | Stockholm
ebba.almen@hannessnellman.com
Emma Andersson

Emma Andersson

Associate | Stockholm
Emma.Andersson@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Aina Renström

Aina Renström

Senior Associate | Stockholm
aina.renstrom@hannessnellman.com
Rezan Akkurt

Rezan Akkurt

Associate | Stockholm
rezan.akkurt@hannessnellman.com
Martin Rifall

Martin Rifall

Partner | Stockholm
martin.rifall@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Altra Industrial Motion, MTEK Industry AB

Transactions 

Altra Industrial Motion in the forming of a strategic partnership with  MTEK Industry AB.

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role 

Counsel to Altra Industrial Motion 

Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Miklos Kovacs Kal

Miklos Kovacs Kal

Managing Associate | Stockholm
miklos.kovacs.kal@hannessnellman.com
Nicole Jerad

Nicole Jerad

Associate | Stockholm
nicole.jerad@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Itai Coleman

Itai Coleman

Associate | Stockholm
itai.coleman@hannessnellman.com

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman


Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Swedish Bar Association

Publications

  • “En säkerhetsventil utan säkerhet – en analys av rekvisitet ‘affärsmässigt motiverat’ i 24 kap. 10 e § IL” (A safety valve without safety – an analysis of the requirement that a debt be ‘justified on commercial grounds’ in Chapter 24, section 10(e) of the Swedish Income Tax Act”), Juridisk Publikation 2/2013

Education and Professional Background

  • Managing Associate, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2020
  • Corporate Legal Counsel (secondment), Epiroc, Stockholm, 2019 – 2020
  • Senior Associate, Roschier, Stockholm 2017 - 2020
  • Associate, Roschier, Stockholm, 2013 –2017
  • Master of Laws, Uppsala University, 2013
  • Bachelor’s Degree in Business and Economics, Uppsala University, 2013