People

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki

Mari advises clients in the fields of securities law, finance and capital markets, as well as general corporate, contract, and commercial law. 

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Mari worked as a senior legal trainee for another law firm.

 


References

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, PHM Holding Oy, Norvestor

Transaction

Nordea Bank Abp's financing of the acquisition of the majority of shares in PHM Holding Oy (PHM) by Norvestor

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role 

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
David Smith

David Smith

Associate | Stockholm
david.smith@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Remeo Oy 

Transaction

Counsel to Remeo Oy in refinancing of its existing financing and financing of new waste treatment facility in Långmossabergen

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Remeo Oy

Team

Antti Alanko, Mari Miettinen, Linda Launonen

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Areim

Transaction

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp in financing the acquisition of a residential portfolio of 900 rental apartments from Ilmarinen by Areim

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Francisco Partners & SmartBear Software Inc. (Buyers), Bitbar Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

SmartBear's acquisition of Bitbar Technologies

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Francisco Partners backed SmartBear

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com
Emma Swahne

Emma Swahne

Associate | Helsinki
emma.swahne@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Byggnadstekniska Byrån Sverige AB (Target), Sitowise Holding AB (Buyer), Byggnadstekniska Byrån Mosebacke AB (Seller)

Transaction

Intera Partners backed Sitowise Oy in the Acquisition of Byggnadstekniska Byrån Sverige AB

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Intera Partners

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Wahlby

Carolina Wahlby

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
carolina.wahlby@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
David Smith

David Smith

Associate | Stockholm
david.smith@hannessnellman.com
Linn Alfredsson

Linn Alfredsson

Associate | Stockholm
linn.alfredsson@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordic real estate investment company NREP

Transaction

NREP's financing the acquisition of a logistics property located in Southern Finland and development of residential and serviced living properties located in the Helsinki metropolitan area

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to NREP Oy

Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

OP Corporate Bank plc, Nordea Bank Abp, Normet Oy

Transaction

Counsel to OP Corporate Bank plc and Nordea Bank Abp in EUR 115 million refinancing of Normet Oy

Deal Value

EUR 115 million

Role

Counsel to OP Corporate Bank plc and Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Telia Company (Buyer), AinaGroup Oyj (Seller), AinaCom Oy (Target)

Transaction

Telia Company’s acquisition of AinaCom Oy from AinaGroup Oyj

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Telia Company

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Boow

Sanna Boow

Counsel | Helsinki
sanna.boow@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vaaka Partners, Framery

Transaction

Vaaka Partners' acquisition of Framery

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel Vaaka Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Kildare Partners, Technopolis Plc

Transaction

Kildare Partners’ public tender offer for Technopolis Plc, a Finland-based listed company providing offices, coworking spaces and related services

Deal Value

EUR 729.7 million

Role

Counsel to Kildare Partners

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com
Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

EQT Partners UK Advisors LLP, Biovian Oy and Keensight Capital’s investment

Transaction

Counsel to EQT Partners UK Advisors LLP in the financing of Keensight Capital’s investment in Biovian Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to EQT Partners UK Advisors LLP

Henrik Mattson

Henrik Mattson

Partner | Helsinki
henrik.mattson@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Counsel to Polygon AB (publ) and Triton

Transaction

Issue of a EUR 210 million rated senior secured bond and the entry into of a super senior RCF

Deal Value

EUR 210 million

Role

Counsel to Polygon AB (publ) and Triton

Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Wahlby

Carolina Wahlby

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
carolina.wahlby@hannessnellman.com
Klara Kjellberg

Klara Kjellberg

Managing Associate | Stockholm
klara.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Mattson

Henrik Mattson

Partner | Helsinki
henrik.mattson@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2018–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2018
  • Senior Legal Trainee, Eversheds Finland, 2013-2017