People

Laura Tavakka

Senior Associate | Helsinki
Telephone:
Languages:
English, Finnish, Swedish
Assistant:

Laura advises clients in the field of mergers and acquisitions, private equity transactions and cross-border transactions, as well as general corporate, commercial and contract law. Laura has also previously had experience in M&A disputes.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Laura worked for another law firm in Helsinki.

Laura is currently on parental leave.


References

Parties

OP Financial Group (Seller), Vienna Insurance Group (Buyer), Seesam Insurance AS (Target)

Transaction

OP Financial Group's sale of the non-life insurance company Seesam Insurance AS (Seesam), including its Latvian and Lithuanian branches, to Vienna Insurance Group (VIG)

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to OP Financial Group

Riikka Rannikko

Riikka Rannikko

Managing Partner | Helsinki
riikka.rannikko@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Tavakka

Laura Tavakka

Senior Associate | Helsinki
laura.tavakka@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Lemminkäinen Corporation and YIT Corporation

Transaction

The combination of Lemminkäinen Corporation and YIT Corporation through a statutory merger

Deal Value

EUR 771 million

Role

Counsel to Lemminkäinen

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Tavakka

Laura Tavakka

Senior Associate | Helsinki
laura.tavakka@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Counsel | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Kostiainen

Jesper Kostiainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jesper.kostiainen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Intera Fund III Ky (Buyer), ISS Palvelut Oy (Seller), ISS Security Oy and the Finnish security business and related assets (Target)

Transaction

Divestment by ISS Palvelut of 100% of the shares in ISS Security Oy and the Finnish security business and related assets to Intera.

Deal Value

EUR 35 million

Role

Counsel to ISS Palvelut Oy

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Tavakka

Laura Tavakka

Senior Associate | Helsinki
laura.tavakka@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of AIJA – the International Association of Young Lawyers

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2016
  • Senior Associate, Waselius & Wist, 2015
  • Trained on the Bench, District Court of Länsi-Uusimaa, 2014
  • Post-Graduate Trainee, Court of Justice of the European Union, Luxembourg, 2011
  • Associate Lawyer, Waselius & Wist, 2010
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2010
  • Trainee, White & Case LLP, Belgium, 2008
  • Studies of EU law at the University of Montpellier, France, 2008
  • Trainee, Waselius & Wist, 2005 - 2010