People

Caroline Sundberg

Counsel | Stockholm

Caroline specialises in the law related to the IT-, technology and media sector, with a particular focus on commercial agreements and data privacy (GDPR). She regularly advises her clients on a wide variety of arrangements, including outsourcing, cloud services, the creation and licensing of rights in software and procurement of technology and related services. Her practice includes drafting, interpreting, negotiating and disputing commercial agreements.

In her practice she has obtained considerable experience of matters related to new technologies such as green tech, e-health, open source, IoT and e-commerce. She also has vast experience of providing advice to financial institutions and government agencies on procurement of cloud services and outsourcing services.


References

Parties

Fortum Recharge AS, Infracapital, Fortum

Transaction

Infracapital in the acquisition of 63% of Fortum Recharge AS with subsidiaries.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role 

Swedish and Finnish counsel to Infracapital

Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Kati Punakallio

Kati Punakallio

Counsel | Helsinki
kati.punakallio@hannessnellman.com
Julia Wegelius

Julia Wegelius

Associate | Stockholm
julia.wegelius@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Caroline Sundberg

Caroline Sundberg

Counsel | Stockholm
caroline.sundberg@hannessnellman.com
Jessica Tressfeldt

Jessica Tressfeldt

Associate | Stockholm
jessica.tressfeldt@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com

Rankings

  • "Elisabeth Vestin and counsels Caroline Sundberg and Anna Riberfors handle the full range of matters including sourcing and outsourcing agreements, data processing agreements, cloud services procurements and e-commerce law mandates.", IT and Telecoms, Legal 500, 2020
  • Recommended in IT and Telecoms, Legal 500, 2019

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the International Chamber of Commerce – Digital Finance Committee (ICC Sweden)
  • Member of the Swedish Bar Association, 2013
  • Member of the Data Protection Forum (Sw: Forum för dataskydd)
  • Member of the ITechLaw Organization

Publications


Education and Professional Background

  • Counsel, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2018
  • Senior Associate, Advokatfirman Delphi, Stockholm, 2013–2018
  • Secondment, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB (publ), 2010-2011
  • Associate, Advokatfirman Vinge, Stockholm, 2008-2013
  • Associate/Trainee, Advokatfirman Lindahl, Stockholm, 2007-2008
  • Jur. kand. (LL.M), University of Uppsala, 2007