People

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm

Anna is part of Hannes Snellman's Private M&A and Private Equity practice in Stockholm and has experience from advising Nordic and international private equity and industrial clients in corporate law, acquisitions, sales, and carve-outs.


References

Parties

Volati Hem och Beslag Finland Ab (Buyer), Pisla Group Oy (Seller), Pisla Oy (Target)

Transaction

Counsel to Volati Hem och Beslag Finland Ab in its acquisition of Pisla Oy from Pisla Group Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Volati Hem och Beslag Finland Ab

Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate | Helsinki
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Alma Talent AB (Seller), New Technology Media Group AB (Buyer)

Transaction 

Counsel to Alma Talent, which is a part of Alma Media, in a share transaction to sell the share capital of Alma Talent AB to New Technology Media Group AB.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Alma Talent AB

 

Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Ebba Almén

Ebba Almén

Associate | Stockholm
ebba.almen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Pivot Fund (Buyer), ImseVimse (Target), Esska (Target)

Transaction

In February, Pivot Fund announced its first investment through the acquisition of ImseVimse. In March, Pivot has taken a step towards building a leading group in children’s products and hygiene products through the acquisition of Esska,

Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Pivot Fund I AB 

Mikael Klang

Mikael Klang

Partner | Stockholm
mikael.klang@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Transdev Group, Flygbussarna Airport Coaches

Transaction 

Transdev Group in its divestment of Flygbussarna Airport Coaches to Vy

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role

Counsel to Transdev Group

Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Ammar Khan

Ammar Khan

Managing Associate | Stockholm
ammar.khan@hannessnellman.com
Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Senior Associate | Stockholm
moa.fritzon-torbjelt@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Jessica Tressfeldt

Jessica Tressfeldt

Associate | Stockholm
jessica.tressfeldt@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com

Parties
WhistleB (target), NAVEX Global (Buyer)

Transaction
Counsel to the Sellers of WhistleB in the acquisition by NAVEX Global

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to the Sellers

Mikael Klang

Mikael Klang

Partner | Stockholm
mikael.klang@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com

Parties

AAC Capital Partners, Intermediate Capital Group PLC and other shareholders (Sellers), Viking Redningstjeneste Topco AS (Target)

Transaction

P&C Insurance Ltd (publ) in its Acquisition of Viking Redningstjeneste Topco AS

Deal Value

EUR 32 million 

Role

 Swedish and Finnish counsel to Sweden-based insurance company If P&C Insurance Ltd (publ)

Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Senior Associate | Stockholm
moa.fritzon-torbjelt@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Sara Heikfolk

Sara Heikfolk

Associate | Stockholm
sara.heikfolk@hannessnellman.com

Parties

NEP Group (Bidder), HDR Sweden (Target)

Transaction

NEP Group in its acquisition of HDR Sweden, a company specialised in full-service production within the live sports, entertainment and broadcast markets in Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Finland

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to NEP Group

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Senior Associate | Stockholm
moa.fritzon-torbjelt@hannessnellman.com
Nicole Jerad

Nicole Jerad

Associate | Stockholm
nicole.jerad@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Ninja Pyy

Ninja Pyy

Associate | Helsinki
ninja.pyy@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties: 

InfraVia Capital (Buyer), Björkvattnet Vind AB (Target), GE Energy LLC (Seller)

Transaction: 

InfraVia Capital Partners' acquisition of a 175 MW wind farm, Björkvattnet, through an acquisition of 100% of the shares in Björkvattnet Vind AB

Deal value: 

Value not public

HS role: 

Counsel to InfraVia Capital
Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Rezan Akkurt

Rezan Akkurt

Associate | Stockholm
rezan.akkurt@hannessnellman.com
Julia Wegelius

Julia Wegelius

Associate | Stockholm
julia.wegelius@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Calabrio Sweden AB (Buyer), HoldIT Communication AB (Seller), Teleopti (Target)

Transaction

Calabrio, a portfolio company of KKR, in its acquisition of Teleopti, a global provider of cloud-based workforce management (WFM) software

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Calabrio

 

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Aina Renström

Aina Renström

Senior Associate | Stockholm
aina.renstrom@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Sara Heikfolk

Sara Heikfolk

Associate | Stockholm
sara.heikfolk@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Byggnadstekniska Byrån Sverige AB (Target), Sitowise Holding AB (Buyer), Byggnadstekniska Byrån Mosebacke AB (Seller)

Transaction

Intera Partners backed Sitowise Oy in the Acquisition of Byggnadstekniska Byrån Sverige AB

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Intera Partners

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Wahlby

Carolina Wahlby

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
carolina.wahlby@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
David Smith

David Smith

Associate | Stockholm
david.smith@hannessnellman.com
Linn Alfredsson

Linn Alfredsson

Associate | Stockholm
linn.alfredsson@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com

Parties

KID ASA (Buyer), Hemtex Aktiebolag (Target), ICA Gruppen AB (Seller)

Transaction

Counsel to KID ASA in its Acquisition of 100% of the Shares in Hemtex AB from ICA Gruppen AB

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to KID ASA

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Ammar Khan

Ammar Khan

Managing Associate | Stockholm
ammar.khan@hannessnellman.com
Nicole Jerad

Nicole Jerad

Associate | Stockholm
nicole.jerad@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com
Jessica Tressfeldt

Jessica Tressfeldt

Associate | Stockholm
jessica.tressfeldt@hannessnellman.com
Ninja Pyy

Ninja Pyy

Associate | Helsinki
ninja.pyy@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Klaara Lähteenoja

Klaara Lähteenoja

Associate | Helsinki
klaara.lahteenoja@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Julia Wegelius

Julia Wegelius

Associate | Stockholm
julia.wegelius@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Ramirent Plc (buyer), Stavdal AB

Transaction

Ramirent in its acquisition of Stavdal AB to become the leading company in Swedish equipment rental market

Deal Value

EUR 158 million

Role

Counsel to Ramirent Plc

Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Bengtsson

Sofia Bengtsson

Associate | Stockholm
sofia.bengtsson@hannessnellman.com
Aina Renström

Aina Renström

Senior Associate | Stockholm
aina.renstrom@hannessnellman.com
Julia Wegelius

Julia Wegelius

Associate | Stockholm
julia.wegelius@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Rettig ICC Ltd (Buyer), Sigarth Aktiebolag (Seller)

Transaction

Rettig ICC Ltd in the Acquisition of Sigarth Aktiebolag

Deal Value

SEK 70 Million

Role

Counsel to Rettig ICC Ltd

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Senior Associate | Stockholm
moa.fritzon-torbjelt@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2018
  • Jur. kand. (LL.M.), Lund University, 2018
  • University of Queensland, 2017
  • Summer Trainee, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2017
  • Assistant, Fredersen Advokatbyrå, Malmö, 2017
  • Winter Associate, DLA Piper, Stockholm, 2016