Services

Projects & Construction

Our Projects & Construction team advises project sponsors, lenders, acquirers, corporates, and contractors on all aspects of projects and project financings, for instance, in the energy and infrastructure sectors, including industrial and energy outsourcing. We are experienced in structuring and establishing partnership models, including various forms of public-private partnerships and alliance models and joint ventures, conducting due diligence reviews, drafting and negotiating the full spectrum of bankable project documents and financing and security agreements, and coordinating projects.

We also advise employers, contractors, engineers, and consultants on standalone construction and engineering projects, including turnkey EPC contracts and EPCM agreements in respect of, for instance, power plants and industrial facilities, O&M contracts, and the procurement of large equipment, machinery, and industrial systems. In addition, our team advises on standalone commodity supply agreements including corporate power purchase agreements.

We know our way around standardised forms of contract, such as the internationally used FIDIC suite of contracts as well as the Finnish YSE 1998 and KSE 2013 terms, and we also advise on project-specific bespoke solutions. An important goal for us is to help clients prevent resource-intensive and lengthy litigation following the completion of a project. To reach this goal, our Dispute Resolution team supports the project team in agreement drafting and assists clients during the execution of a project in claims management and strategic decision-making.

The Projects & Construction practice is a part of our cross-border Real Assets service concept combining our offerings to the Environment & Natural Resources, Infrastructure & Energy, Projects & Construction, and Real Estate sectors into a coordinated, multi-disciplinary advice to our clients. The team also co-operates closely with for instance our Finance, Tax and Technology practices to provide an integrated service.

Main Contacts

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
+358 9 2288 4359
maria.landtman
@hannessnellman.com

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
+358 9 2288 4373
tapio.terakivi
@hannessnellman.com

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson
@hannessnellman.com

Martin Rifall

Partner | Stockholm
martin.rifall
@hannessnellman.com

Other Contacts

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
+358 9 2288 4341
tuire.kuronen
@hannessnellman.com

Team

Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Lavér

Joakim Lavér

Partner | Stockholm
joakim.laver@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Kati Punakallio

Kati Punakallio

Counsel | Helsinki
kati.punakallio@hannessnellman.com
Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Anni Pöllänen

Anni Pöllänen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
anni.pollanen@hannessnellman.com
Martin Rifall

Martin Rifall

Partner | Stockholm
martin.rifall@hannessnellman.com