People

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
Telephone:
Languages:
English, Finnish, Swedish
Assistant:

Outi has a broad international experience that ranges from mergers and acquisitions, company law and tax planning to asset financing transactions.

Outi is a co-writer of books on tax planning and agency and distributorship agreements. She has held board memberships in  listed companies.


References

Parties

Fortum Recharge AS, Infracapital, Fortum

Transaction

Infracapital in the acquisition of 63% of Fortum Recharge AS with subsidiaries.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role 

Swedish and Finnish counsel to Infracapital

Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Kati Punakallio

Kati Punakallio

Counsel | Helsinki
kati.punakallio@hannessnellman.com
Julia Wegelius

Julia Wegelius

Associate | Stockholm
julia.wegelius@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Caroline Sundberg

Caroline Sundberg

Counsel | Stockholm
caroline.sundberg@hannessnellman.com
Jessica Tressfeldt

Jessica Tressfeldt

Associate | Stockholm
jessica.tressfeldt@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

AAC Capital Partners, Intermediate Capital Group PLC and other shareholders (Sellers), Viking Redningstjeneste Topco AS (Target)

Transaction

P&C Insurance Ltd (publ) in its Acquisition of Viking Redningstjeneste Topco AS

Deal Value

EUR 32 million 

Role

 Swedish and Finnish counsel to Sweden-based insurance company If P&C Insurance Ltd (publ)

Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Senior Associate | Stockholm
moa.fritzon-torbjelt@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Sara Heikfolk

Sara Heikfolk

Associate | Stockholm
sara.heikfolk@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Outotec Oyj, Metso Corporation

Transaction

The combination of Outotec and Metso Minerals through a demerger

Deal Value

EUR 3.9 billion (illustrative combined sales)

Role

Counsel to Outotec Oyj

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna-Maria Tamminen

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Partner | Helsinki
anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Taina Metso

Taina Metso

Associate | Helsinki
taina.metso@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Ina Rautiainen

Ina Rautiainen

Associate | Helsinki
ina.rautiainen@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Johan Holmquist

Johan Holmquist

Senior Associate | Stockholm
johan.holmquist@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Tieto Corporation, EVRY ASA

Transaction

The combination of Tieto and EVRY through a cross-border merger

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to EVRY ASA

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Anna Ribenfors

Anna Ribenfors

Counsel | Stockholm
anna.ribenfors@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Telia Company (Buyer), AinaGroup Oyj (Seller), AinaCom Oy (Target)

Transaction

Telia Company’s acquisition of AinaCom Oy from AinaGroup Oyj

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Telia Company

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Boow

Sanna Boow

Counsel | Helsinki
sanna.boow@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Elementis plc (Buyer), Mondo Minerals B.V. (Target)

Transaction

A proposed acquisition of Mondo Minerals B.V. by Elementis plc

Deal Value

USD 600 million

Role

Counsel to Elementis plc

Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Mari Pihalehto

Mari Pihalehto

Associate | Helsinki
mari.pihalehto@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Counsel | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com

Parties

CVC Capital Partners, LocalTapiola, Varma, Ilmarinen, Mehiläinen management (Buyers), Mehiläinen Oy (Target), Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P., Triton Partners (Sellers)

Transaction

LocalTapiola's co-investment with CVC Capital Partners, Varma and Ilmarinen to Mehiläinen Oy, a leading Finnish private health- and social care provider

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to LocalTapiola

Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Kati Punakallio

Kati Punakallio

Counsel | Helsinki
kati.punakallio@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Suomen Terveystalo Oy

Transaction

Terveystalo’s IPO and listing on the Nasdaq Helsinki stock exchange

Deal Value

The offering by the company and its shareholders was over EUR 870 million and the Company’s market value was over EUR 1.2 billion

Role

Counsel to Terveystalo

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Ella Hiltunen

Ella Hiltunen

Associate | Helsinki
ella.hiltunen@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Mondi Group (Buyer), Walki Group (Seller)

Transaction

Mondi Group's acquisition of Walki Group's extrusion coating plants located in Pietarsaari, Finland and Wroclaw, Poland

Deal Value

EUR 60 million

Role

Counsel to Mondi AG

Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com

Rankings

  • Ranked among the best lawyers in the 2012-2017 editions (Helsinki: Corporate Governance & Compliance Practice, Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions and Tax) of Best Lawyers®
  • 'Outi Raitasuo remains a respected figure in the Finnish real estate market, appreciated for her work on the financial aspects of significant real estate transactions.’, Real Estate, Chambers Europe 2013
  • 'A "skilful all-round lawyer,"...has extensive experience in real estate transactions, tax and financing.', Chambers Europe 2012
  • Ranked in Real Estate and Tax, Chambers Europe 2011
  • Leading lawyer in Tax in the Guide to European Legal Experts 2010
  • Ranked in Tax, Chambers Europe 2010
  • 'Outi Raitasuo is also highly recommended for her combined real estate and tax expertise..."She is a wonderful problem solver".', Chambers Europe 2009
  • Included in the European Legal Experts 2009, Tax
  • 'Clients appreciate Outi Raitasuo’s “wide range of experience” as she “combines transactional and taxation expertise” to best serve her clients’ needs.', Chambers Europe 2008

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of the International Bar Association
  • Member of the International Fiscal Association
  • Representative of ICC Finland in the ICC Commission on Taxation

Education and Professional Background

  • Partner, Hannes Snellman, 1997
  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 1992
  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 1989
  • LL.M., University of Toronto, 1989
  • Trained on the Bench, District Court of Hollola, 1987 – 1988
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 1985