People

Emilia Uusitalo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
Telephone:
Languages:
English, Finnish, Swedish
Assistant:

Emilia advises clients in the field of intellectual property law, life sciences, media and sports, as well as general corporate, commercial and contract law.


References

Parties

Mimir Invest (Buyer), Caverion (Seller), Project piping & tank business and the related Ylivieska workshop (Targets)

Transaction

Caverion’s sale of project piping & tank business and the related Ylivieska workshop of the Industrial Solutions division.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Caverion

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Ella Hiltunen

Ella Hiltunen

Associate | Helsinki
ella.hiltunen@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Uusitalo

Emilia Uusitalo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emilia.uusitalo@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nexit Ventures (Seller), Ekahau, Inc. (Target), Ookla (Buyer)

Transaction

Nexit Ventures' sale of shares of Ekahau to Ookla

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel for Nexit Ventures and Ekahau, Inc.

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Uusitalo

Emilia Uusitalo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emilia.uusitalo@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Kildare Partners, Technopolis Plc

Transaction

Kildare Partners’ public tender offer for Technopolis Plc, a Finland-based listed company providing offices, coworking spaces and related services

Deal Value

EUR 729.7 million

Role

Counsel to Kildare Partners

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Uusitalo

Emilia Uusitalo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emilia.uusitalo@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com
Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Elementis plc (Buyer), Mondo Minerals B.V. (Target)

Transaction

A proposed acquisition of Mondo Minerals B.V. by Elementis plc

Deal Value

USD 600 million

Role

Counsel to Elementis plc

Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Mari Pihalehto

Mari Pihalehto

Associate | Helsinki
mari.pihalehto@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Uusitalo

Emilia Uusitalo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emilia.uusitalo@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Counsel | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Scandic Hotels Group (Buyer), Restel (Seller), Restel’s Hotel Portfolio (Target)

Transaction

Scandic’s acquisition of Restel’s hotel operations in Finland from Restel

Deal Value

EUR 114.5 million

Role

Counsel to Scandic Hotels Group

Juha Lindström

Juha Lindström

Partner | Helsinki
juha.lindstrom@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Kostiainen

Jesper Kostiainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jesper.kostiainen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Tuuli Pikkarainen

Tuuli Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tuuli.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Ninja Pyy

Ninja Pyy

Associate | Helsinki
ninja.pyy@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Uusitalo

Emilia Uusitalo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emilia.uusitalo@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com

Parties

EQT VII Fund (Buyer), Piab Group Holding AB (Target), Altor Fund II and minority shareholders (Seller)

Transaction

EQT's acquisition of Piab from Altor. Hannes Snellman is advising EQT in relation to the acquisition, including with respect to patents and IPR, acquisition financing, merger control filings and other legal aspects of the agreed transaction.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to EQT

Paula Röttorp

Paula Röttorp

Partner | Stockholm
paula.rottorp@hannessnellman.com
Klara Kjellberg

Klara Kjellberg

Managing Associate | Stockholm
klara.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Uusitalo

Emilia Uusitalo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emilia.uusitalo@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Faron Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Transaction

Faron Pharmaceuticals Ltd's IPO and listing on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange as well as the preceding fundraising of approx. GBP 10 million

Deal Value

Approx. GBP 10 million

Role

Counsel to Faron Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Uusitalo

Emilia Uusitalo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emilia.uusitalo@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers
  • Member of Finnish Association for Industrial Property Rights
  • Member of the Finnish Sports Law Association
  • Member of the Executive Committee of the Finnish Swimming Association


Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2015
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2015
  • Group Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2014
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2013
  • University of Bologna, Italy, 2012-2013