People

Anton Falkenberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Anton advises clients in the field of taxation, with a particular focus on transfer pricing. He has extensive experience across several industries, including restructurings, transfer pricing model planning & implementation, tax function outsourcing, and defending the arm’s length nature of individual intra-group transactions.

In addition, Anton has been involved in some of the largest Finnish MAP, cross-border dialogue, and advance pricing agreement processes with tax authorities of such major trade partners of Finland as the U.S., Switzerland, Italy, Denmark, and Sweden.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Anton worked in the Finnish Tax Administration and private tax consultancy firms.


References

Parties

YIT Oyj (Seller), Renta Oy (Buyer), YIT Kalusto Oy (Target)

Transaction

Sale of fleet and equipment business and related arrangements

Deal Value

EUR 37 million

Role

Counsel to YIT

 

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Viola Karjalainen

Viola Karjalainen

Associate | Helsinki
viola.karjalainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate | Helsinki
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate | Helsinki
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Tihlman

Lisa Tihlman

Associate | Helsinki
lisa.tihlman@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Anton Falkenberg

Anton Falkenberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
anton.falkenberg@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com

Hannes Snellman advises NYAB Plc on its re-domiciliation and transfer of listing from Finland to Sweden. The re-domiciliation to Sweden is planned to be executed as a cross-border conversion, pursuant to the so-called EU Mobility Directive, whereby NYAB Plc, without being dissolved or liquidated, would be converted from a Finnish to a Swedish public limited liability company with its registered office in Sweden.

Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Marc Tevell de Falck

Marc Tevell de Falck

Associate | Stockholm
marc.tevelldefalck@hannessnellman.com
Sebastian Sund

Sebastian Sund

Associate | Stockholm
sebastian.sund@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Anton Falkenberg

Anton Falkenberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
anton.falkenberg@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Beneq, a leading developer and manufacturer of atomic layer disposition (ALD) technology and provider of R&D services in restructuring the group’s intellectual property holding to correspond to the requirements of the group’s business.

Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Anton Falkenberg

Anton Falkenberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
anton.falkenberg@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Scholarship Trust Fund “Wiipurilaisen Osakunnan Stipendisäätiö sr”, Board Member

Publications

  • Main author of the Finnish Tax Administration’s detailed guidance document “International tax dispute resolution procedure”, 2019

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2022–
  • Senior Associate, Alder & Sound Oy, 2021
  • Senior Adviser, Finnish Tax Administration, 2019
  • Tax Specialist (Transfer Pricing), Finnish Tax Administration, 2017
  • Consultant, Deloitte & Touche Oy, 2015
  • Thesis Trainee, Deloitte & Touche Oy, 2015
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2015
  • Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, 2012­–2013