People

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki

Karoliina advises clients in the field of mergers and acquisitions, as well as on general corporate, commercial and contract law.

In addition to her legal education, Karoliina holds a Master of Science degree in Economics and Business Administration. During her studies, Karoliina spent one semester studying at WU, Vienna University of Economics and Business.


References

Parties 

Quest Diagnostics Incorporated (Buyer), Blueprint Genetics Oy and its owners (Sellers)

Transaction

The sale of Blueprint Genetics’ entire share capital to Quest Diagnostics

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role

Counsel to Blueprint Genetics and its owners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to DevCo in the establishment of a €180m investment fund structure, 2019

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Ida Viitamäki

Ida Viitamäki

Associate | Helsinki
ida.viitamaki@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Sentica Partners (Seller), Adelis Equity Partners (Buyer), Ropo Capital (Target)

Transaction

Sale of Ropo Capital 

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Sentica Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Emma Swahne

Emma Swahne

Associate | Helsinki
emma.swahne@hannessnellman.com
Ida Viitamäki

Ida Viitamäki

Associate | Helsinki
ida.viitamaki@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Francisco Partners & SmartBear Software Inc. (Buyers), Bitbar Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

SmartBear's acquisition of Bitbar Technologies

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Francisco Partners backed SmartBear

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com
Emma Swahne

Emma Swahne

Associate | Helsinki
emma.swahne@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

YIT Corporation, Ålandsbanken

Transaction

YIT and Ålandsbanken entered into an agreement to establish a joint venture company for housing investments

Deal Value

EUR 112 million

Role

Counsel to YIT Corporation

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Boow

Sanna Boow

Counsel | Helsinki
sanna.boow@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordic Healthcare Group Oy, Vaaka Partners Oy

Transaction

Vaaka Partner's investment in Nordic Healthcare Group

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Vaaka Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Jarkir Oy (Seller), Partnera Oy (Buyer), Suomen Teollisuussijoitus Oy (Buyer), Uusioaines Oy (Target)

Transaction

Jarkir's sale of Uusioaines to Partnera and Tesi

Deal Value

EUR 19,8 million

Role

Counsel to Seller Jarkir Oy

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vaaka Partners, Framery

Transaction

Vaaka Partners' acquisition of Framery

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel Vaaka Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

CapMan Infra (Bidder), Elenia Group (Target)

Transaction

CapMan Infra signed to invest in Elenia, a leading Finnish electricity network and district heat company

Deal Value

EUR 70 million

Role

Counsel to CapMan Infra

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jari Tukiainen

Jari Tukiainen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
jari.tukiainen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Kati Punakallio

Kati Punakallio

Counsel | Helsinki
kati.punakallio@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vitruvian Partners LLP (buyer) Easy Park AS (target) Verdane Capital (seller)

Transaction

Vitruvian Partners LLP acquisition of Easy Park AS

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Vitruvian Partners LLP

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Paula Röttorp

Paula Röttorp

Partner | Stockholm
paula.rottorp@hannessnellman.com
Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Associate | Stockholm
moa.fritzon-torbjelt@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
Nicole Jerad

Nicole Jerad

Associate | Stockholm
nicole.jerad@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Julia Wegelius

Julia Wegelius

Associate | Stockholm
julia.wegelius@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordic Packaging and Container Holdings (Seller), Mondi Group (Buyer), Powerflute Group Holdings Oy (Target)

Transaction

Nordic Packaging and Container Holdings' sale of Powerflute Group Holdings Oy to a division of Mondi Group

Deal Value

Enterprise value of EUR 365 million

Role

Counsel to Nordic Packaging and Container Holdings (NPAC Holdings)

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2017

  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2017

  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2016

  • Associate Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2016

  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2016

  • Master of Science in Economics and Business Administration, Aalto University School of Business, 2014

  • Studies at WU, Vienna University of Economics and Business, 2012