People

Jussi Ekonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Jussi advises clients on mergers and acquisitions and on complex energy and infrastructure projects. In addition, he offers clients general corporate, commercial, and contract law advice.
 
Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Jussi has worked as a senior associate at a law firm with a special focus on large-scale energy construction projects and as a legal counsel at a listed company.


References

Parties

City of Espoo, Kumppanuuskoulut Oy, YIT Oyj, Meridiam Investments II

Transaction

The City of Espoo signed a service agreement with Kumppanuuskoulut Oy on the implementation of five schools and three daycare centres

Deal Value

Approx. EUR 300 million

Role

Counsel to City of Espoo

Team

Rabbe Sittnikow, Jussi Ekonen, Janna Pihanurmi, Janne Veneranta, Roosa Väre, Markus Bremer, Maria Landtman, Samuli Pirinen, Heikki Vesikansa, Harri Vehviläinen, Piia Ahonen, Joakim Lavér

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Jussi Ekonen

Jussi Ekonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jussi.ekonen@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Associate | Helsinki
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Lavér

Joakim Lavér

Partner | Stockholm
joakim.laver@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Senior Associate, Attorneys-at-Law Mäkitalo Rantanen & Co Ltd, 2017–2019
  • Associate, Attorneys-at-Law Mäkitalo Rantanen & Co Ltd, 2015–2017
  • Legal Counsel, Componenta Oyj, 2014–2015
  • Legal Trainee, Componenta Oyj, 2013–2014
  • Master of Laws, The University of Edinburgh, 2011
  • Bachelor of Arts, Tallinn University of Technology – Tallinn Law School, 2010