People

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki

Heini advises clients in the field of real estate transactions with a particular focus on infrastructure and energy related projects, as well as environmental related regulatory matters.

Heini is a member of Hannes Snellman’s cross-border Infrastructure & Energy team. Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Heini worked as a trainee at two major law firms and at a small law office. In addition to her studies at the University of Helsinki, Heini has also studied law at the University of Lyon in France.

Heini is currently on maternity leave.


References

Parties

TRIUVA Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (Buyer), a group of private Finnish investors (Seller)

Transaction

TRIUVA Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft, acting on behalf of an institutional investor, acquired a core mixed use building on Kanavaranta 3-7

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to TRIUVA

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Antti Antikainen

Antti Antikainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
antti.antikainen@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Skandia Fastigheter (Buyer), Fund managed by TRIUVA (Seller), 14,400 sqm of office property (Target)

Transaction

Skandia Fastigheter’s acquisition of 14,400 sqm of office property in Helsinki from a fund managed by TRIUVA.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Skandia Fastigheter

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Antti Antikainen

Antti Antikainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
antti.antikainen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Matleena Pälve

Matleena Pälve

Senior Associate | Helsinki
matleena.palve@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Scandic Hotels Group (Buyer), Restel (Seller), Restel’s Hotel Portfolio (Target)

Transaction

Scandic’s acquisition of Restel’s hotel operations in Finland from Restel

Deal Value

EUR 114.5 million

Role

Counsel to Scandic Hotels Group

Juha Lindström

Juha Lindström

Partner | Helsinki
juha.lindstrom@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Kostiainen

Jesper Kostiainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jesper.kostiainen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Tuuli Pikkarainen

Tuuli Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tuuli.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Ninja Pyy

Ninja Pyy

Associate | Helsinki
ninja.pyy@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Uusitalo

Emilia Uusitalo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emilia.uusitalo@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com

Parties

TH Real Estate (Buyer), Barings Real Estate Advisers (Seller), Kamppi shopping centre (Target)

Transaction

Counsel to Barings Real Estate Advisers, acting on behalf of the Nordic Retail Fund in its disposal of 50% stake in the Kamppi shopping centre. The 50% stake is to be acquired on behalf of TH Real Estate’s flagship’s pan-European investment vehicle, the European Cities Fund, and thereby creating a 50:50 joint venture partnership with Allianz.

Deal Value

Approx. EUR 500 million

Role

Counsel to Barings Real Estate Advisers

Juha Lindström

Juha Lindström

Partner | Helsinki
juha.lindstrom@hannessnellman.com
Ninja Pyy

Ninja Pyy

Associate | Helsinki
ninja.pyy@hannessnellman.com
Antti Antikainen

Antti Antikainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
antti.antikainen@hannessnellman.com
Tuuli Pikkarainen

Tuuli Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tuuli.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Niam (Buyer), Commerz Real Investmentgesellschaft MBH (Seller)

Transaction

Niam's acquisition of an office property in Helsinki, called Life Science Center Keilaniemi, from Commerz Real Investmentgesellschaft MBH

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Niam

Juha Lindström

Juha Lindström

Partner | Helsinki
juha.lindstrom@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Mattson

Henrik Mattson

Partner | Helsinki
henrik.mattson@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Avant Capital Partners and Alma Property Partners I AB (Buyers), Sukari Group (Seller)

Transaction

Avant Capital Partners' and Alma Property Partners I AB's acquisition of the Ideapark Oulu shopping centre from Sukari Group

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Avant Capital Partners and Alma Property Partners I AB

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Ratos AB, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Redito AB, Serena Properties AB

Transaction

Counsel to Ratos AB (publ), Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company and Redito AB in a formation of Serena Properties AB

Deal Value

The new fund will acquire 22 properties from Varma for its initial portfolio. The combined value of the properties is approx. EUR 191.5 million

Role

Counsel to Ratos AB (publ), Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company and Redito AB

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Antikainen

Antti Antikainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
antti.antikainen@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Mondi Group (Buyer), Walki Group (Seller)

Transaction

Mondi Group's acquisition of Walki Group's extrusion coating plants located in Pietarsaari, Finland and Wroclaw, Poland

Deal Value

EUR 60 million

Role

Counsel to Mondi AG

Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Ilmarinen and AMF (Buyer), Kesko (Seller and Co-Investor), 40 retail properties in Finland and Sweden (Target)

Transaction

JV between Kesko, Ilmarinen and AMF concerning the sale and leaseback of a portfolio of 40 retail properties in Sweden and Finland. Kesko continues as an owner of the portfolio, with AMF, Ilmarinen and Kesko having equal shares in the portfolio going forward.

Deal Value

EUR 652 million

Role

Counsel to Ilmarinen and AMF

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Juha Lindström

Juha Lindström

Partner | Helsinki
juha.lindstrom@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Suvi-Tuuli Saarnio

Suvi-Tuuli Saarnio

Senior Associate | Helsinki
suvi-tuuli.saarnio@hannessnellman.com
Antti Antikainen

Antti Antikainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
antti.antikainen@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to TuuliWatti Oy in permitting of several wind farms in Finland.

Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Counsel | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2014
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2013
  • Associate Trainee, Attorneys at Law Borenius Ltd., 2012
  • Associate Trainee, Roschier Attorneys Ltd., 2011
  • Legal Assistant, Law office Lexmentor Ltd., 2008-2010