People

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
Telephone:
Languages:
Finnish, Swedish, English
Assistant:

Beata-Maria advises clients in the fields of intellectual property, technology, and data protection, as well as general commercial and contract law.


References

Parties

EQT Fund VIII (Buyer), Agilitas Private Equity and other shareholders (Sellers), Recover Nordic (Target)

Transaction

EQT’s acquisition of Recover Nordic

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Finnish counsel to EQT Fund VIII

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Kostiainen

Jesper Kostiainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jesper.kostiainen@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Optomed Plc

Transaction

Optomed’s IPO and listing on the Nasdaq Helsinki stock exchange

Deal Value

The offering by the company and its shareholders amounted to approximately EUR 44 million

Role

Counsel to Optomed Plc 

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Juli Mansnérus

Juli Mansnérus

Senior Associate | Helsinki
juli.mansnerus@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Stockholm
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Parties

FSN Capital, eCraft, Orango, Fellowmind

Transaction

Fellowmind, eCraft and Orango merge to create European Microsoft Business Applications platform

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to eCraft and its owners

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Johannes Husa

Johannes Husa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johannes.husa@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johan Hägerström

Johan Hägerström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johan.hagerstrom@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc. (Buyer), shareholders of Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Sellers), Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc., an international leader in sustainable bioprotection and plant health solutions, acquired Pro Farm Technologies Oy, a Finnish agriculture technology company supplying nutrient and biostimulant technology and products

Deal Value

USD 31.8 million

Role

Counsel to Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc.

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johan Hägerström

Johan Hägerström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johan.hagerstrom@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of Suomalaisten Keksijöiden Tukisäätiö, Member of the Board 2019-
  • Member of the Young Lawyers Association, Member of the Board 2018-
  • Member of the Finnish Association for Industrial Property Rights (STY)
  • Member of the Finnish IT Law Association
  • Member of the Finnish Anti-Counterfeiting Group (FACG)
  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2019 -
  • Associate, Dottir Attorneys, 2018-2019
  • Associate, Eversheds Sutherland, 2017
  • External Contractor, European Union Intellectual Property Office, 2015-2016
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2015
  • ESADE Universidad Ramon‐Lluell, Spain, 2014-2015
  • Université Montpellier I, France, 2013