People

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
Telephone:
Languages:
English, Finnish, Swedish
Assistant:

Annika advises clients in the field of domestic and cross-border mergers and acquisitions and in particular private equity transactions, and she also offers corporate, commercial, and contract law advice.  Annika has several years’ experience of leverage finance, business strategy, and board work. Annika worked as an associate at EQT Partners in Stockholm and Helsinki in 2014–2018, and before that she had gained experience as an analyst at Access Partners in Stockholm and Helsinki and as an analyst trainee at J.P. Morgan Chase Investment Bank in London.


References

Parties

Smartly.io Solutions Oy and its owners, Providence Equity Partners

Transaction

Counsel to Smartly.io and its owners in the sale of a majority stake to Providence Equity Partners

Deal Value

EUR 200 million

Role

Counsel to Smartly.io Solutions Oy and its owners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

EQT Fund VIII (Buyer), Agilitas Private Equity and other shareholders (Sellers), Recover Nordic (Target)

Transaction

EQT’s acquisition of Recover Nordic

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Finnish counsel to EQT Fund VIII

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Kostiainen

Jesper Kostiainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jesper.kostiainen@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Tieto Corporation, EVRY ASA

Transaction

The combination of Tieto and EVRY through a cross-border merger

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to EVRY ASA

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Anna Ribenfors

Anna Ribenfors

Counsel | Stockholm
anna.ribenfors@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Francisco Partners & SmartBear Software Inc. (Buyers), Bitbar Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

SmartBear's acquisition of Bitbar Technologies

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Francisco Partners backed SmartBear

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com
Emma Swahne

Emma Swahne

Associate | Helsinki
emma.swahne@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, Helsinki, 2018 -
  • Associate, EQT Partners, Helsinki, 2016-2018
  • Associate, EQT Partners, Stockholm, 2014-2016
  • Associate, Access Partners, Stockholm, 2013-2014
  • Analyst, Access Partners, Helsinki, 2010-2013
  • Master of Laws, Helsinki University, 2013
  • MSc. (Finance), Helsinki School of Economics, 2011