People

Annika Juhola

Associate | Helsinki

Annika works as an associate in the IP & Tech Team, focusing on public procurement. She advises clients on all stages of public procurement procedures. Annika has gained extensive experience in supervising the compliance of public procurement procedures, especially contract amendments and direct awards, with the public procurement legislation.

Annika holds a Master of Laws degree. During her studies, Annika spent one semester studying data protection and intellectual property law at the Leibniz University of Hannover in Germany. Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Annika worked as a specialist at the Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority.


References

Parties:

Gasgrid Finland Oy, Excelerate Energy

Transaction:

Gasgrid Finland Oy's chartering of an LNG Floating Storage and Regasification Unit from Excelerate Energy.

Deal Value:

EUR 460 million

Role:

Counsel to Gasgrid Finland Oy

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Associate | Helsinki
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Meri-Katriina Pyhäranta

Meri-Katriina Pyhäranta

Counsel | Helsinki
meri-katriina.pyharanta@hannessnellman.com
Santeri Jääskeläinen

Santeri Jääskeläinen

Associate | Helsinki
santeri.jaaskelainen@hannessnellma.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Annika Juhola

Annika Juhola

Associate | Helsinki
annika.juhola@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Hämäläinen

Anniina Hämäläinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
anniina.hamalainen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Basware Corporation (target), a consortium consisting of Accel-KKR, Long Path Partners, and Briarwood Chase Management (buyer)

Transaction

Counsel to the offeror consortium of Accel-KKR, Long Path Partners, and Briarwood Chase Management in the tender offer for all outstanding securities in Basware Corporation.

Deal Value

EUR 620 million

Role

Counsel to the consortium

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Peppi Manninen

Peppi Manninen

Associate | Helsinki
peppi.manninen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Elias Laine

Elias Laine

Associate | Helsinki
elias.laine@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Meri Dahlqvist

Meri Dahlqvist

Associate | Helsinki
meri.dahlqvist@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Kyllöinen

Susanna Kyllöinen

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.kylloinen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Annika Juhola

Annika Juhola

Associate | Helsinki
annika.juhola@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Public Procurement Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021–
  • Master of Laws, University of Lapland, 2021
  • Specialist, Supervision of Public Procurement, Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority, 2020–2021
  • Associate Trainee, Competition & Procurement, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Associate Trainee, Public Procurement, HPP Attorneys Ltd, 2020
  • Trainee, Supervision of Public Procurement, Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority, 2019
  • Legal studies, Leibniz University of Hannover, 2018