People

Aaron Fagerholm

Associate | Helsinki

Aaron advises clients in the field of mergers and acquisitions, as well as general corporate, commercial, and contract law.

Aaron joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2018 and was appointed as an associate upon his graduation. In addition to his legal degree, he holds a Master of Science degree in Economics (Finance) from Hanken School of Economics. 

Aaron is currently on leave of absence.


References

Parties 

AMF Pensionsförsäkring AB (Buyer), Keva (Seller), Caruna (Target)

Transaction 

AMF Pensionsförsäkring AB’s acquisition of a 12.5% minority stake in Caruna from Keva

Value

Value not public

Role 

Counsel to AMF Pensionsförsäkring AB

Team

Rabbe Sittnikow, Erik Stenman, Jussi EkonenJanna PihanurmiAaron Fagerholm, Noora Britschgi, Pauliina Sutinen, Janne Veneranta, Susanna Hernberg, Beata-Maria Pippingsköld, Laura Sainio, and Mikko Huimala.

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Erik Stenman

Erik Stenman

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erik.stenman@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Associate | Helsinki
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Aaron Fagerholm

Aaron Fagerholm

Associate | Helsinki
aaron.fagerholm@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate | Helsinki
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Glaston Corporation

Transaction

Rights issue in Glaston Corporation

Deal Value

EUR 34 million

Role

Counsel to Glaston Corporation

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Aaron Fagerholm

Aaron Fagerholm

Associate | Helsinki
aaron.fagerholm@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Ida Viitamäki

Ida Viitamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ida.viitamaki@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com

Publications

  • Kansainvälisen rikostuomioistuimen esitutkintajaoston päätös Afganistanin tilannetta koskevassa asiassa – Miksei oikeudenmukaisuus vaadi tilanteen tutkintaa?, Lakimies Journal, Issue 6, 2019

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman Attorneys, 2019
  • Master of Science in Economics (Finance), Hanken School of Economics, 2019
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2019
  • Associate Trainee & Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman Attorneys, 2018
  • Trainee, Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority, 2018
  • Junior Adviser, The Permanent Mission of Finland to the United Nations, 2017
  • Knowledge Management Trainee, Dittmar & Indrenius Attorneys, 2016-2017
  • Trainee, The Embassy of Finland to Australia, 2016